We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Ranked #17 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June while attending a wedding and the word the comes to mind in terms of service, room, amenities, grounds,& location is perfection. We couldn't have wanted for anything more. Their customer service is the ultimate, which describes our stay. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again when returning to Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 884 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for just one night, and the hotel was able to book us in early as our JFK-Milan flight arrived around 11:00 am. The room was very nice, and large by European standards. Most notably, everything worked VERY well. The Wifi, the A/C, the shower, the bed, etc. It's easy to nitpick hotels, but this was typical Four Seasons quality. If you have stayed in one before, you will not be disappointed. The location is the prime shopping area, and an easy walk to all tourist locations. This property isn't over the top in terms of architecture or styling like a few Four Seasons properties, but it does provide fantastic service in a wonderful location. It also blends in well with its area, and the lobby is great for people-watching. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Lving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is everything that makes the Four Seasons an excellent brand but there is nothing particularly remarkable. The customer service is superb, the rooms are understated and refined, and the food is high-quality. The location is terrific - amid the finest Milanese shopping. It's hard to tell this was once a convent but that fact and the beautiful simple architecture of the courtyard are the best things about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chele32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Only stayed for two nights of a two week trip. However, the stay was very relaxing. The location of the hotel is great and the staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was outstanding, as would be expected from a Four Seasons property. The only negative was the gym was very small. A bit pricey...but then again all of Milan is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival. Great location next to main shopping district . Great staff being so helpful,they helped me getting my way about in the city and did some booking for me. My room was spacious and over-looking the courtyard which is beautiful .This previous monastery is very nicely designed and turned into a hotel .I just wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasalkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For a weary traveler, walking into the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is like walking into a serene cocoon. Despite its prime location in Milan's shopping district, the hotel radiates the quiet luxury and warmth that is the hallmark of any Four Seasons. We arranged for transport from the airport to the hotel and were met quickly and efficiently. Due to the hour, our room was not ready, so we happily partook a late lunch in the bar. With sweeping ceilings and quiet fans, the bar offered a delightful lunch of various tapas (delicious gazpacho!) and tasty drinks. We were regularly checked in on by the front desk staff, who helpfully let us know the moment our room was ready.

The rooms are designed for modern relaxation: soft mattresses, marble bathrooms and a lush sitting area. There is ample storage. Indeed, travelers are tempted to stay and enjoy the bliss of their room.

To do so would risk one of the great joys of our stay: al fresco dining. Housed in a former convent (15th century), the hotel has carved out a comfortable courtyard. It is hard to believe it is in the middle of a busy city. Meals were lovely: the food rich and the service inviting.

We were tempted to forgo the rest of our Italian journey to simply stay and enjoy the hotel, a very worthy member of the Four Seasons family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hehny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this Four Seasons in Milan. The staff was very great. The front desk people however, very rude. The best part of this hotel was its location, it is right on the major shopping streets. I did not see any other hotel in these streets, which is the nicest part of Milan. The hotel is quite old and the rooms were very limited in space and the beds were uncomfortable, also the back of the hotel looked very weathered and not taken care of. There was no spa or pool and the fitness center was a tiny room with 1 treadmill and 1 bench. This is not one of the best four seasons but i would stay here again just because of its location.

Room Tip: All rooms except suites are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_the_world364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#13 of 430 in Milan
1,120 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#8 of 430 in Milan
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#21 of 430 in Milan
871 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 430 in Milan
812 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Address: Via Gesu' 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Milan
#9 Spa Hotel in Milan
#10 Family Hotel in Milan
#16 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $665 - $1,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Milan's most beautiful inner city quarter, the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is just steps from Milan’s famed designer boutiques and magnificent Duomo cathedral. An easy chic feel presides of the hotel's lobby and Il Foyer’s intimate bar and lounge, serving cocktails created by the bar's resident Mixologist. The scene at Il Foyer is framed by granite pillars that once supported the church of a 15th century convent, and the space flows into restaurant La Veranda, specialising in unique award-winning Italian cuisine as well as international delicacies. Tables in the restaurant look onto a meditative view of an exquisite cloistered courtyard. The Hotel offers guests other surprising experiences from a seasonal Chocolate Room created entirely in chocolate to a theme; a Chef’s Table, traditional Milanese aperitivo and cooking classes inside the restaurant’s fabled kitchen, and one of the city’s most creative banquet catering teams. Fragments of frescoes, a beautiful emblem of the building’s sanctified past, create a meditative backdrop for the Hotel's relaxed elegant interiors interspersed with classic architectural flourishes. The Hotel’s 118 rooms and suites are appointed with distinguished diverse designs and offer views over the property’s tranquil manicured inner courtyards, the exclusive street of Via Gesù and typical neoclassical Milanese rooftops or neighbouring quiet private gardens. The Hotel’s newly designed Spa, a warm and tranquil space, fluidly constructed by Patricia Urquoila within the building’s historical architecture offers therapeutic treatments using the finest skincare products as well as a Turkish bath, swimming pool, one-of-a-kind Spa Suite and a 24-hour Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Milano
Four Seasons Milano
Milan Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing