We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Ranked #19 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

In walking distance of all major attractions, and Milano has a few to offer....the hotel was a haven of peace in this dazzling fashion town. Steps away from The Galleria, Duomo and La Scala, the concierge was instrumental for us to be able to get 'a last minute' reservation for 'La Cena' from Leonardo Da Vinci.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiestalegre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    142
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
142
249
37
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Location is obviously fantastic, and as would be expected
comes along with some noise in the middle of the city.
But one knows that in advance. What one does not
know that this is in fact a "three seasons hotel". It is
good, semi-friendly staff, almost good food, and the
usual Four Seasons approach. But they they just can
not deliver "the touch" in the restaurant, etc. The room
was slightly faded, etc. Would return for business, for it
was good, but nothing to write home about. Would not
return at my own expense in any case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice2TravelHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

In some ways not at all surprising. In others it really surpasses. Staff went out of their way with special treats for my mom's birthday. Room upgrade, cake, champagne -- all just as extras for her. Superb dinner suggestions. Victorious the concierge also helped with DaVinci reservations. Beds outstanding and radient heat in bath a special treat.

Cookies and colored pencils for my daughter. Above and beyond!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Princess55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Milan. We arrived at the hotel arround 8:00 am due to an early flight into MXP.Our room wasn't ready but the staff worked their magic and by the time we finished breakfast we were able to check in. Beautiful hotel, great location and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Everything one expects from a great Four Seasons Hotel. Although I`ve been here before, it`s even better than remembered. Excellent location and service was spot on. Expensive as anticipated but then again it`s not everyday I travel here! Reception team were super friendly as were the bar team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYHOTRODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had just left the Four Seasons George V in Paris and traveled to Milan by train. We were very tired on arrival and the staff and property were so warm and welcoming. This property coudln't be in a better location. We walked out the door and immediately began shopping at all the best designer stores. Though we only WINDOW shopped, its perfect for that with the quiet narrow streets. The concierge showed us a short but perfect walking tour to the Duomo of Milan which was so beautiful. The architecture in the hotel is very unique as well, having been converted from an old convent, it has beautiful arched ceilings in the hallway and a very local feel. While I was only there for 2 days, I would love to spend a week or more relaxing and taking in the local sights. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriV1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second stay at this property and we will stay there again when we return. The rooms are beautiful and the lobby bar/lounge is my favorite spot in the hotel. The restaurant is excellent with a friendly and courteous wait staff. One of our favorite hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#18 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Address: Via Gesu' 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Milan's most beautiful inner city quarter, the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is just steps from Milan’s famed designer boutiques and magnificent Duomo cathedral. An easy chic feel presides of the hotel's lobby and Il Foyer’s intimate bar and lounge, serving cocktails created by the bar's resident Mixologist. The scene at Il Foyer is framed by granite pillars that once supported the church of a 15th century convent, and the space flows into restaurant La Veranda, specialising in unique award-winning Italian cuisine as well as international delicacies. Tables in the restaurant look onto a meditative view of an exquisite cloistered courtyard. The Hotel offers guests other surprising experiences from a seasonal Chocolate Room created entirely in chocolate to a theme; a Chef’s Table, traditional Milanese aperitivo and cooking classes inside the restaurant’s fabled kitchen, and one of the city’s most creative banquet catering teams. Fragments of frescoes, a beautiful emblem of the building’s sanctified past, create a meditative backdrop for the Hotel's relaxed elegant interiors interspersed with classic architectural flourishes. The Hotel’s 118 rooms and suites are appointed with distinguished diverse designs and offer views over the property’s tranquil manicured inner courtyards, the exclusive street of Via Gesù and typical neoclassical Milanese rooftops or neighbouring quiet private gardens. The Hotel’s newly designed Spa, a warm and tranquil space, fluidly constructed by Patricia Urquoila within the building’s historical architecture offers therapeutic treatments using the finest skincare products as well as a Turkish bath, swimming pool, one-of-a-kind Spa Suite and a 24-hour Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Milano
Four Seasons Milano
Milan Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing