We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Ranked #19 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
North Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Milan. We arrived at the hotel arround 8:00 am due to an early flight into MXP.Our room wasn't ready but the staff worked their magic and by the time we finished breakfast we were able to check in. Beautiful hotel, great location and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    142
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
142
249
37
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Everything one expects from a great Four Seasons Hotel. Although I`ve been here before, it`s even better than remembered. Excellent location and service was spot on. Expensive as anticipated but then again it`s not everyday I travel here! Reception team were super friendly as were the bar team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYHOTRODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had just left the Four Seasons George V in Paris and traveled to Milan by train. We were very tired on arrival and the staff and property were so warm and welcoming. This property coudln't be in a better location. We walked out the door and immediately began shopping at all the best designer stores. Though we only WINDOW shopped, its perfect for that with the quiet narrow streets. The concierge showed us a short but perfect walking tour to the Duomo of Milan which was so beautiful. The architecture in the hotel is very unique as well, having been converted from an old convent, it has beautiful arched ceilings in the hallway and a very local feel. While I was only there for 2 days, I would love to spend a week or more relaxing and taking in the local sights. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriV1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second stay at this property and we will stay there again when we return. The rooms are beautiful and the lobby bar/lounge is my favorite spot in the hotel. The restaurant is excellent with a friendly and courteous wait staff. One of our favorite hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel more than four times over ten years. It is always very good but never outstanding. For sure, the bill never fails to lighten even the heaviest of wallets. Excellent location and beautiful building. The main downstairs restaurant has succumbed to the recession and effectively closed. There is no spa. The fitness facilities are pretty hopeless and unacceptable for a hotel of this calibre in the year 2013. The hotel as all the normal Four Seasons trimmings but at more than €1,000 per night, it s reasonable to expect perfection. Somehow this hotel misses the mark.

Room Tip: Try to get a courtyard view room. Many rooms have queen and not king beds, so couples may be cramped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

very nice location Close to the shopping area "Golden triangle" :) Beauliful room decoraion. Nice lobby bar with a live music and professional staff. Four Seasons is a good addition to your stay in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times and more frequently visit on short trips to Milan. Lunch at La Veranda is an anchor in my day when I am there. It is always such a lovely experience as it was yesterday which happened to be in the middle of Fashion Week. I can't say enough about the fantastic professional wait staff there...kind, charming, warm, unobtrusive but absolutely available. Lovely attitudes. They make such a great contribution to the overall real luxury experience that this hotel gives. Having worked for Chanel, I know about service scorecards.This team nails it. Thank you for a lovely afternoon meal. I have no idea how the gentlemen knew which coats were ours without asking but he did and our coats were available immediately, no wait. Thanks also for his kind welcoming comment when I returned: "you're back". Yes, and I will keep coming back to this lovely spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#18 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Address: Via Gesu' 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Milan's most beautiful inner city quarter, the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is just steps from Milan’s famed designer boutiques and magnificent Duomo cathedral. An easy chic feel presides of the hotel's lobby and Il Foyer’s intimate bar and lounge, serving cocktails created by the bar's resident Mixologist. The scene at Il Foyer is framed by granite pillars that once supported the church of a 15th century convent, and the space flows into restaurant La Veranda, specialising in unique award-winning Italian cuisine as well as international delicacies. Tables in the restaurant look onto a meditative view of an exquisite cloistered courtyard. The Hotel offers guests other surprising experiences from a seasonal Chocolate Room created entirely in chocolate to a theme; a Chef’s Table, traditional Milanese aperitivo and cooking classes inside the restaurant’s fabled kitchen, and one of the city’s most creative banquet catering teams. Fragments of frescoes, a beautiful emblem of the building’s sanctified past, create a meditative backdrop for the Hotel's relaxed elegant interiors interspersed with classic architectural flourishes. The Hotel’s 118 rooms and suites are appointed with distinguished diverse designs and offer views over the property’s tranquil manicured inner courtyards, the exclusive street of Via Gesù and typical neoclassical Milanese rooftops or neighbouring quiet private gardens. The Hotel’s newly designed Spa, a warm and tranquil space, fluidly constructed by Patricia Urquoila within the building’s historical architecture offers therapeutic treatments using the finest skincare products as well as a Turkish bath, swimming pool, one-of-a-kind Spa Suite and a 24-hour Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Milano
Four Seasons Milano
Milan Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing