We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale shopping”

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.69*
and up
Skip-the-Line Milan Duomo Underground and Terrace Small-Group Tour
Ranked #4 of 807 things to do in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: For sheer belle époque splendor, this extravagant 19th-century glass-topped, barrel-vaulted tunnel serves as a lively, noisy and colorful shopping mall, teeming with life and inviting you to people-watching from the tables that spill from the Galleria's many bars and restaurants.
Romania
Level Contributor
336 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Upscale shopping”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is one of the most exclusive shopping destinations in town, but you might find it interesting just to admire it's architecture on your way from the dome to the Scala.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,242
    5,954
    1,410
    134
    47
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very crowdy!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

As another reviewer said it is good for rainy days! :)
Indeed my day there was rainy and it was good to have a roof above your head. It gets very crowdy with people continuously coming and going.
It has a few shops but nothing very interested.
The building itself is very beautiful, but ... too much noise and to me it should not be considered as an attraction.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good at a rainy day but no WOW. We lack the "Mall" thrill!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I guess the title is what we have to say ,again and again when we are in Milan ( twice a year from Switzerland )It just has too much patina meanwhile . Our yesterdays drink in one of the Bistros/Cafes was not what we looked for a cold rainy day. We froze and left 50 Euro for basically nothing on demand ,as the " sevice was changing". Overall we had the feeling the Italy crisis is now everywhere. Its a shame. But there was virtually an umbrella salesman every 100 yards. I guess Milan needs the spring too and live comes back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Impressive and beatiful”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We saw the sister Galleria in Naples earlier in the week and by far this is the better of the two although something of this size is hard to imagine that there are two of them and that you can actually say one is better than the other.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marco-Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very elegant galleria”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Georgeous galleria.very elegant with the shops and the restaurants.one of the biggest prada and Louis vitton shops.We had a very good dinner at Biffi.of course it was a little bit pricey but worth it.the service was extra ordinary.my wife had a wine,and I had a local beer,and they brought them with a plate of chips,olive,nuts and pistachio.it was nice to sit there and watch the people visiting the beautiful galleria.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank doctorankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II also viewed

 

Been to Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing