We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss the top floor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Rinascente

La Rinascente
Ranked #1 of 241 Shopping in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss the top floor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

As all the reviews say, this is definitely a high-end designer department store. However, the top floor is a sight to be seen! All the specialty food, 2 restaurants with balconies with Duomo views and fantastic Italian chocolates! The chocolates are the most afforable part of this store, and they are good quality.

This warrants a trip here especially if you are in the area to see the Duomo. Both restaurants are good and fairly priced (for Milan). If its a nice day and you want to sit on the patio, there may be quite a line. Great people watching too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank troymoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    408
    137
    48
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is an expensive department store. The top floor is very good for lunch when you are visiting the Duomo. The views of the Duomo are fantastic from here. We had a light lunch at the pasta bar, the food was of good quality and prepared very well. There are several other restaurants and cafes on this foor, our preference was this one because of the views and we wanted to taste the pasta. Both very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mehmet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good for finding specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

very good department store where you can find special pieces of outfit and ladies accessories. very nice Dsquared, Moncler and Ralph Lauren corners for men. food hall and the restaurant on the top is also recommended. prices are same as the brand shops.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErolBrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not for "ordinary mortals"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was dissapointed with La Rinascente as I thought it would be as big and as variative in lables and prices as Galeries Lafayette. Unfortunately, this shopping center is for very rich people only. This might be explained by the fact that Milano is regarded as one of the fashion capitals, but on the other hand, Paris is one of the "big four" too.
I travel a lot and I'm an affectionate "fashion lover" myself, so I'm aware of the prices for clothing in different cities (such as Paris and London) and I consider the prices in La Rinascente unreasonably high.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ananastja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Italian Harvey Nick's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is Milano's answer to Harvey Nick's - very good shopping, but almost as importantly, very good food. The top floor has numerous bars and restaurants serving a variety of eating options including a champagne & oysters bar. The views of the Duomo and piazza are great and being able to eat and/or have a drink in such a setting is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank panjabigastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rinascente also viewed

 

Been to La Rinascente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing