We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and alternative atmosphere!”
Review of Blanco Milano

Blanco Milano
Ranked #4,045 of 8,181 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Citta Studi
Description: Nato da una costola del BLANCO Formentera, ne mantiene la sobrietà e la ricerca degli interni progettati da Fabrizio Bertero e il BPM-studio , che ha voluto un locale versatile impreziosito dalla cura maniacale dei dettagli e dal design nelle luci dei grandi pannelli floreali intagliati a laser .BLANCO è l’essenza della purezza del colore privato da ogni impurità, complementare agl’infiniti colori della vita.Il BLANCO ha uno sviluppo durante l’arco della giornata partendo dalle colazioni passando al pranzo arrivando all’aperitivo fulcro energetico della giornata e trasformandosi dopo cena nella vostra casa. Nei suoi tre anni di attività si è sempre confrontato con diversi aspetti della creatività, tanti gli eventi e le serate dove hanno trovato spazio fashion , fotografia, design, musica, arte; tenendo costante la sua identità di luogo di svago e di incontro . Una scelta naturale per un locale divenuto crocevia e luogo d’incontro per giornalisti , uffici stile, designers e creativi internazionali, che qui si sentono a loro agio, quasi come a casa!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun and alternative atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A eclectic crowd...but the drinks are tasty and the decor is modern and funky! We had some tasty shots that had a pear chaser...don't know what it was called, but make sure to ask the bartender for one!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Iammultilingual6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    44
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seaham harbour
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A lovely spot”
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely cafe/ bar just a stones throw from the busy thorofare in Milan.
I had a very good ceasar salad and two small beers for 15 euros. The bread wad delivered to the table in a little paper bag and the complimentary pate and bread were tasty.

The place was full with locals which is always a good sign.

Many thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent bar with great friendly staff and superb cocktails.”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Blanco Milano is a cut above the rest for many reasons. The design is well thought, relaxed, clean and contemporary. You will feel at ease to just have a drink, a coffee or a light lunch during the day. In the evening the place changes of atmosphere with different lighting that adds to the pre party mood. This is a place where locals meet for an informal night out but yet draws a trendy and smart international mixed crowd. On the several nights I visited the atmosphere was friendly and very sociable making it the place to be. The staff were professional and highly skilled. I had a cocktail based on vodka and green tea which was first class in execution and tasted amazing. Forgot the name of the cocktail but it was certainly delicious. They serve hot drinks such as mint and cinnamon tea made from fresh mint and cinnamon bark which again was unusual and delicious. During the evening they also have a large selection of Antipasti traditional to many bars in Italy
The main reason Blanco milano stands above the rest is for being a relaxed unpretentious hang out with an edge. Prices are great value for money in comparison to trendy hotel bars and this place is worth the visit. Thursday night is the busy start of the week end though was busy enough during the Salone week when I visited. There are special events nights and was not in Milan long enough to have a taste sadly but all seemed again professionally done with world class dj's and an edge for great dance music. If you want a sociable place for a drink, with some great music either in a group of friends, on your own or with your partner you will enjoy yourself there is no doubt.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FranckyboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Have the best cocktails without going to the big hotel bars....”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

... and without paying the high ticket. In my opinion, the quality of drinking always takes the first place when judging a bar, and those really mesmerized me both the two times I've been brought to Blanco in Milan by my friends during my recent trips in town. Other than the classic ones, they do those kind of cocktails like putting old classic bases together with other ingredients like must or green tea which really drive me out.
As a plus, the patrons from the evening (for the traditional Milanese "aperitivo") going on until late mixes various kind of genres, but everybody usually very trendy, forming a large crowd of people from the inside of the bar out of the street area. From a certain time in the evening the bar hosts resident and guest djs at the console, music (I've heard that a couple of time, but the well informed confirmed) is very good as well. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fashionista1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Bar in Milan”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

On my recent visit to Milan a friend took me to Blanco. This is the best bar I have ever been to in Milan, and I have been to many!!. Really relaxed atmosphere, great decor and the trendiest crowd I have ever seen. The cocktails were first class and all the staff were really friendly. I visited on a Thursday night and the music was exceptional. I can,t recommend this place enough be sure you check it out if you get the chance

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinky503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco Milano also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Blanco Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing