We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but bad hospitality”
Review of The Luxury Milano

The Luxury Milano
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Luxury Milano
Ranked #87 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Well located but bad hospitality”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

First get the point, it's an old apartment or two that was connected together and become and b&b which I must say not mention clearly at all in booking.com

So we arriving and the owner wait for us there alone, no one to carry our stuff and then he start to explain us about the house which accruals we had all to ourself bcz we were 3 colleges together and this place only have 3 rooms.

After the owner finally stop talking and left we started to get to know the place, and what to tell you, this gives me bad feelings. It's so cheap..

He gives you only one towel for the shower and one more small one for face. Can't get one more bcz no-one is there..

You are allowed to one! Coffee capsule per day!! You want to have 2 cups? Pay for it..

The queen bed is actually 2 beds connected together which is very not comfortable .

The safe is so small you can even put your passport holder, not to mention iPad or laptop.. And it's has a key.

When stay in this place you need to carry everywhere 5!!! Keys. Yes 5 keys like you are house keeper or something.

The toilet paper is the worse money can buy.

Like the coffee, you also untitled for one bottle of water only.

The place look not bad, but if the owner was a little more kind and "large" I would recommend it, but as it is today you can get much better places in Milano.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Idofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA9780, Proprietario at The Luxury Milano, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I'm the owner , i do not use to reply to reviews as everybody have a difference feeling and opinion, and this website gel to express it, except when someone don't say the true.
This reply will help those guests will read this conversation, to make an own idea about our property.
First of all, i think all clients should be able to choose watch they really want to really get it. On booking.com is cleary write what we are. This is a bed and breakfast, not an hotel, this doesn't mean that our service is poor comparing hotels, it is only different. The Luxury Milano is a very special and exclusive place, made for non standard people. Many hotels around the world, even if they are called " hotel" dream to be us... Fortunatelly many clients before you stayed and wrote very good about us, so we are very proud and sure about our hight standard service.
When you arrived, was late evening, out of our standard check in time, ( when you booked you accepted our condition " arrival before 7 p.m. ) so why you didn't choose an hotel 24 hour open? we made an exception waiting so late, otherwise, we should denied the check in. So respect policies and work of people. We have 3 rooms only, and you booked the whole property, well, it is cleary write everywhere we are a small place... can you read? ... and what is is the problem?
When you say " it is so cheep " .... cheep is only the rate you payed!
Our stander towels are 3 per person an you got it. Espresso coffee and water bottles was kindly offered, it is not due to you, it courtesy, You know the meaning of this word?
The safe it is a standard safe. This is not a jewelry. Toilet paper standard kit is 2 per room, need extra ? no problem, we give you kilometers ... lucky you so healthy!
We offer a personal I pad in every room to be used from our guests dousing their stay , can you tell me which other hotel provides you this facilities for 128 euro per day? we also change your reservation for free because you tried to pay your room less booking a wrong date ... come on! you are so cheap, not me!

Anyway ... to not be too much boring, we work with passion and style, we do it for our clients to make them enjoy us and come back, i don't know why you use so much unnecessarily bedness to us, but i'm in charge to say that we are very happy to loose clients as you.

For other welcome clients: pictures are available on the top of this page. Make your own idea an please continue to stay with us. Arrogance and wickedness are evil in the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
25
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Andrea, met us on arrival and as this was our second stay, albeit two years later, we were given royal treatment. The room we had was on the ground floor, with two floors to the room. A bedroom sitting room that was so large, well equipped and tastefully decorated, downstairs was another quiet sitting space, a small gym and a deluxe bathroom. Very quiet as it is located in a cougars of the Main Street. Lima metro is next door and there are many places to eat. Andrea is a fountain of information on his city and elsewhere in. Italy. Well recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
347 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

very modern place, rroms are well equipped, WiFi is free, Nespresso coffeemaker, minibar, LCD TV, outside kitchen with microwafe and menues, no brerakfast, bakeries around, very safe, 3 locked doors from entrance, central location close to Lima Metro Station, 3 stops to Duomo, 500 m walking distance to central station for Malpensa and Linate airport express, very clean and new, shower a little small, will come back, price was 123 € for double occupancy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed one night in the luxury Milano in June 2013. The hotel is situated in the centre of Milan on the corner of a 'important' shoppjng street and metro station Lima. The room has everything you could wish for: good bed, nice bathroom, hairdryer, Nespresso machine coffee and tea, iron, umbrella's, free wifi, an Ipad to use and a breakfast service where you can order any breakfast you'd like.

The price is more than reasonable in a big city as Milan.

We booked a standard room. They also have a two-floor suite with your own gym which looks great. We definitely go back if we have to be in Milan again!

Room Tip: Be aware of the 2-floor suite... It's worth a try to inform what the price is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bredero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

They have only 3 rooms. Luckily we got the upgrade for our anniversary to their apartment room. It is awesome. Two-storey; first consisting of bedroom and living room, second consisting of small fitness, living room, bathroom and closet. They even offer you Nespresso machine in the room. Moreover, i love their pillows mist from Bath & Body works- Lavender Camomile.

Room Tip: Book in advance, they have 3 rooms only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There is only 2 rooms to this B&B. Orange and Green room.

Very close to Lima station which makes travelling really easy. No breakfast was provided though, but there is a pastry shop that opens early in the morning just 2-3 shops away.

Very clean and spacious for the both of us. Complimentary bottle of water and a nespresso cup every day plus the use of their ipad in the room. Wifi was quick too. The reception is not always available though, we were told to email them our enquires which is abit inconvenient for us.

4 locks to your room and area around this B&B is quite safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy_Meidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is a small BB very close to Corso Buenos Aires.
It has very few rooms. Mine was cozy, clean and very modern.
There is a Kitchen at guests' disposal for breakfast and for little snacks.
Room was big with nice bathroom and a big shower.
Definitely worth to go.

Reservation done with Booking

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Buenos Aires
#268 of 428 in Milan
151 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 428 in Milan
183 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#246 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Biagio
#180 of 428 in Milan
39 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#90 of 428 in Milan
722 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#296 of 428 in Milan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxury Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxury Milano

Property: The Luxury Milano
Address: Via Plinio 3, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Hotel Class:2 star — The Luxury Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Luxury Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing