We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be cautious”
Review of Hotel Huaxia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Huaxia
Ranked #223 of 279 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a school girl error not to read the TA reviews before booking this hotel! It is probably best to avoid staying here unless you can communicate a little in a Chinese language. When we arrived there was nobody at reception who seemed to speak any English or Italian which made checking in difficult and did not give us any confidence in the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, by Italian standards, but the beds were so firm that I struggled to get up next morning as my back had all but seized up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrammyandPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Yikes... Worst sleep ever. All reviews are accurate... It is like sleeping on a table! It was noisy in thevmorning with the garbage trucks right outside the window. Didnt sleep at all and wouldnt return.

Room Tip: Just avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverRealEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We ended our 3 week Italy trip with the most terrible stay at this hotel. The bed was way too hard - I actually had to check that it wasn't a table! Attitude of check-in staff not very welcoming / helpful - pretty poor in fact. The multiple coachroaches on the steps leading into where breakfast was served was enough to send us running - we checked out immediately.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrobenandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

WARNING!

The stuff is unfriendly.
The isolation of the room was extremely poor, I could hear everything from the floor and from the backyard. The floor wasn't parquet it was just bad laminate. The bed was extremely hard, like one would lay on a table. All explanations in the room were in Chinese, very cold in the room. We couldn't take a shower, because the water wasn't warming up. In the toilet was problem too.
There was still hair in the bathtub from someone else. Access to the hotel is not easy because of the construction area. This is a Chinese hotel, there have been only Chinese and Italian TV programs and some times didnt work programs at all.

But the worst was that when somebody robbed me.I went to desk manager and say that i have been robbed, he just ask me: HOW YOU WILL PAY!!!!Such bad attitude! Never will recomend this hotel.This is not a 4 star hotel, but just 2 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella_one4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Doppiaenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
4  Thank Vittoria333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ronnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#97 of 427 in Milan
977 reviews
Stazione Centrale
3 Rooms
3 Rooms
#312 of 427 in Milan
12 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#144 of 427 in Milan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
ATAHOTEL The Big Residence
Stazione Centrale
Hotel San Guido
Hotel San Guido
#238 of 427 in Milan
181 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Le Suite di Palazzo Segreti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Huaxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Huaxia

Address: via Tazzoli 7, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Huaxia 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Huaxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing