We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”

Ristorante Piazza Repubblica
Reserve with
Ristorante Piazza Repubblica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #279 of 8,449 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $90
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stazione Centrale
Description: Located in the heart of Milan, Piazza Repubblica restaurant with professional direction of Chef Pietro Penna, serves typical Milanese Mediterranean cousine revisited with great care and creativity and made with the finest products of the land and water.The cuisine is traditional and at the same time inventive, hitting heights of excellence as a result of the constant care and attention for taste evolutions and the use of the highest quality ingredients. The menu‘s distinctive dishes draw their inspiration from a vast selection of seasonal ingredients.White truffle specialties with tasting menù.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Everything in this restaurant was as it should be: good food, professional waiters, excellent wines, nice setting, etc. It's not cheap though, but it was worth it!

Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistPiazzaRepubblica, Proprietario at Ristorante Piazza Repubblica, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2014
Google Translation

Ringraziamo per la sua recensione e confidiamo di mantenere sempre così alte le aspettative dei nostri clienti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 701 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Still undecided after 4 months if my experience in that restaurant was good or not. It was a ''hurry'' selection because I had the charge to found a place for dinner for some members of the company that I work including and the president of the firm. So I was a little bit nervous.
They gave to us a small ''prive'' place that was fairly good for a meeting between fraternized persons. The menu is small and very selective and the plates are even smaller. The quality of food is good but as much as you wait. The bill was way overpriced not for the quality but for the amount of food we ate. Close to 60 euros for person for a starter, a main plate and 3-4 bottles of wine. No one complain for the food but my feeling is that we left the place not totally satiation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dkar1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistPiazzaRepubblica, Proprietario at Ristorante Piazza Repubblica, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione. Confidiamo di avere l'occasione con piu' calma per farle degustare e meglio illustrarle la qualità dei nostri piatti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

came here with my sister and her friends who had just graduated from Fashion school last june. they chose this restaurant and got a private room for the function.

for the price we paid we would expect hearty portions but what we got were small servings.
overall taste wise the food was excellent. just don't go expecting to be full after your meals.
place and ambiance aside it was decent.

on a plus note our server , lUCA was very very patient and helpful. very funny engaging guy that made everything more bearable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carlo12377ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This restaurant has a great food. You shouldn't go starving, perhaps it's a more date-like place. The service is great, they were always coming to my table and it's a quiet space, nice for a conversation or a business meeting.
I wrote small servings because usually in Italy the starter is a shared one, and in this case it's for one person only. My uncle had an aubergine with cheese and pesto and it came only one slice of the aubergine. The price is more expensive than usual, the cover charge was € 3 (normally is € 1.50) and I would not recommend for travelers and backpackers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

A decent decorated restaurant with good service . As we have travelled Italy for over 12 years in both business and leisure. It's not easy to find a real italian taste in the busy district. We have found tjis through trip adviser!
The price is worth for the food! It is for traveller who are looking for good quality italian food in fair amount and worth price. However, this might not be a good choice if you are looking for big quantity , fair taste and low price!

2  Thank Mandymak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RistPiazzaRepubblica, Proprietario at Ristorante Piazza Repubblica, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per aver apprezzato la nostra cucina e il nostro servizio. L'impegno quotidiano che mettiamo è sempre tanto e fa piacere vedere soddisfatti e felici i nostri ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Piazza Repubblica also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Piazza Repubblica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing