We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Segreti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Rovello(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Star(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
259
114
32
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
114
32
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hotelvery nice hotelsmall streetjunior suiteloved this hotelcomfortable bedenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetbooked this hotelduomolucabioelevatorshampoodomecappuccino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 420 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is my third time staying at Palazzo Segreti and it has been a lovely experience each time. We were upgraded to a junior suite (nr 18) and it was very nice. The bathroom is huge, with a big freestanding tub.
My husband suffers from allergies and is especially sensitive in hotels with wall to wall carpeting and a lot of "fluffy" furniture, so this is the perfect choice for us as there are only some carpets in the hallways (to reduce noise from rolling luggage) and minimalistic furnishing.
The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Sorted out all our needs for dinner reservations.
I really like the decorating style, but it is very minimalistic and a little dark in some places, so it might not be to everyone's taste.
Fast internet.
It is pricy, but worth it.
Will stay there again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chichilafraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Front Desk at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Chichilafraise,

La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il suo tempo a descrivere con entusiamo la sua recente esperienza di soggiorno a Palazzo Segreti.
Siamo lieti che la stanza da noi assegnatavi sia stata di vostro gradimento. La Junior Suite n° 18 è infatti la camera che fa sognare, grazie all’intensità delle tonalità, la forza dei materiali e il fascino delle trasparenze che lasciano scoprire la pura e semplice eleganza della zona notte.

Sarà per noi un piacere accogliervi nuovamente a Palazzo Segreti.

Cordiali Saluti

Sabrina Colombo
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Best accommodation in Milan! In the heart of the city, this beautiful and modern accommodation in the historical building. Extremly friendly nd gentle staff. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful room. We truly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I LOVED this place. I arrived in Milan with no plans. I got to the city and found a nice cafe and researched for 2 hours until I found Palazzo Segreti.

Stop looking and just book! Even if it is a little bit more expensive. I was told I booked a Junior Suite. It was an oasis for me during my entire stay. There were times I just wanted to stay in and enjoy the great wine I had brought up from the bar downstairs to enjoy the beautiful room. Big old style windows that open, wood floors, tons of space, cozy furniture, high ceilings, a bit of modern and a bit of history. Stunning hallways with concrete floors and long deeply colored runner carpets. Artwork, dramatic lighting.

This is really a one of a kind hotel that you can't just create from scratch.

AND THE SERVICE. I was welcomed like I was a celebrity by Luca. I had a terrible bus ride in from the airport (TAKE TRAIN NO MATTER WHAT!) and spent 2 hours looking for a place to stay, and I just wanted to relax in my room. Mine was available and Luca whisked me up. He was so helpful and nice. And on another night I came back late and had a great chat with Danielle about what it was like to live in Italy. He was awesome.

Everything, and I mean everything, about this hotel was perfect. Oh the location - unbeatable. Breakfast, delicious.

One of my top 2 hotels in 2013 and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phillysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Perfect place to reach the heart of Milano and all Shopping desires! Gentle People, modern accomodation in historic establish and very good breakfast. We will come back next december for Christmas Shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and offered free beverages while waiting for them to do all the italian paperwork. Nice touch.

While seated with our beverages we quickly got an overview of the quite limited accessible area of the ground floor which seemed to be less than 100 m2. Besides the small seating area with 8 round tables we sat in (we learned that breakfast was also served here) the reception was basically all there was on the ground floor. Really small and not very cosy.

The way to the room on the first floor went by a dark and narrow staircase which I found a bit spooky at first. The staff was kind enough to take care of our luggage without being asked, and the room itself was great although the futon like bed was a little hard. But the place was very clean.

The style of the hotel is very minimalistic which I do appreciate, but the problem by stripping a place for everything is that sound travels. We felt like we could hear everything going on in the hotel and woke up several times at night by the sound of someone on their way up/down the staircase, walking around on the floor on top of us etc.

Breakfast was included and ok but far from impressive, and the surroundings are definitely not ideal for such an arrangement. It is also the first hotel I have been at where there is 1 cup limit to how much coffee you can have without being charged extra.

To summarize it all I would say that the staff was extremely service oriented and kind, the place was very clean and has an interesting interior design, but the issue with noise and the whole thing around the breakfast arrangement was quite a negative experience.

Room Tip: Top floor should have less noise - at least from a logical perspective.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews