We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant, peaceful, inspiring” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #131 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant, peaceful, inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I strongly recommend the hotel. I came for a conference, exhausted and somewhat stressed. Room was elegant, peaceful and inspiring (beautiful lights from Davide Groppi). Bathroom was spacious and well thought. Service was welcoming and helpful. I felt at home - probably in a dream flat. I would love to hear about similar hotels in other cities in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

we want to say thank you for your time to put your lovely review in TripAdvisor.
It's nice to read nice and kind review about our hotel.
Hope to have you soon again as our special guest!

Best Regards,

Palazzo Segreti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    103
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
181
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel in the city centre of Milan close to the Duomo and shopping areas. The hotel is a small boutique type and is very clean and welcoming. The only issue I had was bar and breakfast. It was all very much non branded and organic produce which whilst lovely just seemed a little boring after a few days. That said there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
all the Palazzo Segreti Staff want to say thank you about your lovely review.
We love taking care of our guests and fell them like home.

Best Regards,

Palazzo Segreti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmiliaRomagna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic design hotel in the city center of Milan, near Brera, the Duomo and the shopping areas.
The staff is very good (thank you Sabryna and Lucas for the welcoming and the italian coffee!!!)
The best place for a stay in Milan...Whats else?? sss...it's a secret!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggiatori57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
your review is very precious for us, you perfeclty understood our philosophy.
Hope you can come again at Palazzo Segreti and have again our perfect welcome.
Thank you very much,

Best Regards,

Palazzo Segreti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Palazzo Segreti for my birthday last year. The hotel is very nice, very design and trendy. The rooms are very charming. The location is also great, walking distance to the Duomo.

The one thing i still can't get over is the service.
It was my 30th birthday and i asked the receptionist if she could recommend a very nice and special place for my birthday (a very special year). She took out a list of places they usually recommend and started mentioning trattoria's. I then insisted it was my *30th* birthday and i wanted a nice fancy and romantic place where i could celebrate with my boyfriend. She said she knew just the place (from her list) and booked a table for us. We went there and lo and behold it sucked big time (i saw it coming a mile away!). I was very pissed. There was not one italian in that restaurant, it was a real tourist trap, everybody was sent there by their hotel, we paid an outrageous amount of money for horrible food (200€ for 2 main dishes, 2 glasses of champagne and 1 bottle of water!). She ruined my birthday. Now, my boyfriend is italian and i speak fluent italian, so she shouldn't have treated us like your regular tourist that has no clue about italy and italian food. I should have checked on Trip Advisor for reviews but the internet connection was not great and didn't work in the whole hotel.

When we came back, i complained to her and let her know i was very unhappy, that i told her it was a special day for me and she didn't seem to give a care in the world! I mean, i know she doesn't know me or anything but at least, when you recommend a terrible place to your customers, at least *pretend* to feel bad! But she didn't.
It's a shame because the hotel was great but now all i'll remember it to be is the hotel that recommends horrible places to its clients.

Apart from that incident, in all fairness, the hotel is very well located and has very nice design. The bathrooms are quite big as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent location. Lounge is just too dark as are the stairways. Room nicely furnished but again too dark.
Flusher was away from wall in the bathroom which I fixes myself and the plug socket off the wall near the window.

Staff very friendly in arrival and no problems at all through the stay.

Breakfast very poor choice compared with other boutique hotels.

Would recommended for the location. But vey overpriced for service and breakfast received.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aab03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warszawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice hotel in a perfect location, close to everything. Very friendly staff. Low-budget room arrangement but still interesting and nice. Room very quiet and clean with limited space but very comfortable. The hotel worth its prise but someone could expect some more breakfast choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an interesting place - indeed finding the hotel proved to be an experience in itself as it's tucked into a small alleyway just off Via Dante. Once inside, the staff were very helpful, the cases went up to the room in the smallest elevator I have ever seen - I don't exaggerate when I say our case would fit in, but nothing else - not even the porter!
The room itself was a themed room, as they all are in the hotel - ours had a black bath in the centre, near the bed, and then a more traditional bathroom with a walk in shower. The good points are the location - very central, just a few minutes walk from the Cathedral, and the feel of the place - it feels very intimate and secluded. The not so great points... the wi fi was accessible ONLY if we stood in the corner of the room near the door, and the air conditioning is not controllable from the room - the staff have to turn it on, before you can decide how hot or cold your room is going to be... and in September, the staff decided that they weren't turning it on much at all (although they did on the very hot days).
Overall I would recommend a stay, for the ambience and the great location and ease of access to the cool areas of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#75 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#114 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Property: Palazzo Segreti
Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing