We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish comfort - best breakfast!”
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #105 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was a great location with fabulous service - thank you Luca for all your help! Our room was small, but totally functional and ideal for what we were looking for in the expensive city of Milan. We were going to the opera and this was a superb location for walking there in high heels! The breakfast was the best we had in Italy - and we had been to Rome, Naples and Florence. Location is hard to beat as everything important is within walking distance. We needed everything from laundry service to extra water and nothing was a problem. Thank you Palazzo Segreti for a wonderful stay in Milan!

Room Tip: Check room options WITH THE HOTEL before booking. They will ensure you get what you want. Every roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 400 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pro: Very friendly staff. Spacious rooms with modern functional and very stylish furnishing. Spacious bathrooms and shower rooms. Excellent breakfast served in the hotel lobby. In the heart of Milan's shopping and historical districts.

Con: VERY small single elevator (I am not even sure the hotel is handicapped friendly - You may need to check if important for your party). Parking offsite (10-15 mn walk).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aphoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

For our last days in Italy, we lodged at the Palazzo Segreti. What a great choice for concluding a wonderful vacation! The place is located right off the Corso Dante about half way between the Duomo and the Castle. Accordingly, there are great shopping, cafes and sights to see right out your door. We booked a superior room that turned out to be phenomenal! We had a corner room on the first floor with two Juliet balconies with opening doors; I think the only one configured like this on the property. With light and air flooding into this white-painted space, the room felt huge! Hardwood floors and painted, exposed brick, made Room 05 feel like being in a hip, Soho loft with an Italian accent! I thought we had the best room in the house until I saw the junior suites, but I still wouldn't have traded. Finally, the staff there was super welcoming and helpful. I can't wait to go back to Milan and when I do, I'll stay here again! Just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikechi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we arrived early for our room, we were very warm and travel weary. Sabirna, at the desk, greeted us warmly, and while checking on our room offered us cold drinks and tea. It took but a minute to find out that our bags had been delivered to our room, which was the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. The entire staff was accommodating and professional. It is in the heart of the sightseeing areas, and you can walk to most of Milan's major tourist area. Sabrina knows where to eat and how to get around, and her expertise only adds to the enjoyment of your overall experience. I recommend it to all!

Room Tip: We were assigned a random room, and it was perfect. I cannot recommend anything to make it better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaperVillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had a sixth sense that this hotel was going to be perfect. It was. The location is a few steps from the Brera Gallery and the Brera district with its charming narrow streets, very close to la Scala and Teatro Filodrammatici. Moreover the excellent employees in the reception will advise you on the best restos in the area. We had dinner at Pescheteria da Claudio, an unbelievable rstaurant. The breakfast at Palazzo is exquisite, you get the FT and the two best Italian papers to read, and the staff is soooe... friendly and helpful that you feel like coming back next week, just to chat again about Milan and life in Italy in general.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This four star hotel is perfectly (perfectly) located. It is contemporary, cool and comfortable. The staff (thank you, Lucca and Dan) are fantastic. The beds, are superb and the price is right. It's not a steal, but for Milan, it is a very good value.

I cannot say enough good things about it. Noise? Yes, there is construction everywhere, but I asked for a quiet room and they came through.

A terrific base while in Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The location, superb, is a top in this hotel.
The design doesn't let anyone indiferent, but...
Don't like the dark shower, funny idea that could probably have been developed some other way.
Breakfast was ok, but...
Everyone tries to please in the reception, but the work in progress near the lobby doesn't help...
Air conditioning tricky, nice bed and linen, but you feel the vibration of the subway sometimes.
Location is perfect. But...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0digliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 428 in Milan
777 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Clerici
Hotel Clerici
#182 of 428 in Milan
56 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#20 of 428 in Milan
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#86 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $237 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, MyHotelShop, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing