We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design wow”
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #127 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Design wow”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's the place to stay in Milano. Great location, great design. Sabrina the manager was very helpful; all the staff was nice, you see the owner Francesco looking into every detail. You can feel the family ran hotel spirit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    108
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
188
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is located in the center of Milan. It is very charming and warm and it is one of the most pleasent hotel I have ever been in Milan. I would definitively recommend it. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Palazzo Segreti for your stay in Milan.
We've appreciated so much your review in Trip Advisor, positive and genuine.
All the staff hope to see you soon here, that's always a pleasure.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

First I have to warn that I did not stay in the hotel, I live in Milan and I have been there only because I saw that in the breakfast room there was an exceptional painting by Marco Cingolani, a well known artist. I asked the manager to see the rooms and it's exactly the kind of hotel I would like to find should I have to travel in Milan, modern, minimal, stylish rooms with wooden floors and the old brick wall painted but visible. Location as convenient as you can get at walking distance from absolutely everything and the plus of the attention for modern art with the amazing Cingolani picture I mentioned before.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank claudioborghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Graubunden, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've been staying in this hotel for a weekend. It's located in an old building right in the heart of the city. The Duomo and La Scala are just a few minutes' walk away, also the fashion district ("Berumda Triangle") and some of the best shopping venues of the city. The hotel is great for couples and not ideal for families with children. So if you want to get away with your spouse and have a quiet and romantic time, then it's perfect.
The hotel is furnished in a tasteful combination of old and modern. We had a junior suite on the first floor (room no. 6). In the night, there was noise from the street below a couple of times. It didn't disturb us really, but for sensitive people it might be a better choice to ask for a room on a floor above. It was quite a huge room, with a spacious bathroom and a stand-alone bath tube. It was clean and equipped with a high-quality king size bed. We also liked the organic cosmetics they provided (shampoo, body lotion, soap, etc. from a local organic brand).
Breakfast was offered in a relatively small but very stylish room adjoining the reception, featuring only 5 tables. We were lucky to catch the last free table. We liked the italian pastries, the organic fruit juices and vast variety of fresh fruit they offered.
The staff was attentive and very friendly. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Palazzo Segreti very much.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room, then go for a room on the top floors 4, 5 or 6. Junior suits are spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for your precious and positive review in Trip Advisor.
We appreciated your attentive cure of details, like our biological cosmetics or our genuine breakfast, we like a lot when clients notice these particular things, we're also happy to listen that you enjoyed stay here.
We hope you'll visit Milan soon and choose again Palazzo Segreti for your comfortable stay.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a lovely place, very stylishly designed but calming. (The grey walls with the wood floors and the dramatic lighting makes you feel a little like you’re in an Armani showroom.) The staff are friendly and helpful, with good recommendations for restaurants and advice about transportation, etc. The breakfast is great, with delicious coffee and well chosen pastries, yogurt, cereals, meats and cheeses, and the locations could hardly be better: about midway between the Duomo and the Castello Sforzesco and just a few blocks from La Scala. I do think some of the furnishing decisions in the rooms favor style over function a little too much: It would be nice to have a desk or table in the room for people who want to work, and even a chair would be nice. But that’s my only complaint about this relaxing and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for choosing Palazzo Segreti of Milan and for writing this precious comment about us.
We're glad you enjoyed stay here and we hope to see you soon..

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Palazzo Segreti is located just off Via Dante, you cannot be more central in Milano than this place. Great starting point for shopping or sight seeing.
The hotel has a 'secretive' charm, with its design of dark grey walls and floors, with indirect lights - it is different than the business hotels and the theme is well carried through. The interior of our room was colourful. The bed was very low, almost on the floor (not for older people) but for the rest it was all fine.
We had one issue, and that was with the heating. We were here in December and the bedroom was well warmed up - 24 degrees --- way too hot for us. I thought I turned it off when we went sleeping, but the room stayed hot. I did it several times during the night, until I called the reception hours later to hear that the room temperature is controlled centrally at the reception. They should tell that at check in
I read in many reviews that staff was friendly, but we felt not welcomed at all. Staff at check in was very grumpy and frankly just inpolite, and only when two days later other staff members took over the reception, we saw the first smile.
We travelled with a baby and we found the price of a child cot (30 euros per night) a record - never paid so much for a cot.
As to the breakfast - though in typical minimalist Italian style, the quality of ingredients on offer was very good and they were very fresh.
So all in all, great location, good breakfast, interesting design were the pluses. Grumpy staff, a strange heating system and the expensive child cot were the points for improvement.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wipama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for posting your experience and comments about your latest stay in our property and the service received.
For the entire organization is vital to receive feedback and suggestions from our customers in order to be able to put any remedies and amend any procedures, in order to avoid that such errors of form and substance may happen again .
I am sure that your feedback and suggestion will help us to improve our quality of standards especially in front desk department after talking to the person you mentioned .
We all look forward to welcome you again at the Palazzo Segreti to show you the improvements done.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in November, quirky sort of place but makes a change from the normal large hotels you find in the cities. Staff very friendly, rooms all clean and well equipped but did not have tea/ coffee facilities.

breakfast was a bit disappointing as this is buffet in the reception area, not much choice and as there are not a lot of tables you could need to wait for a seat. I would say the hotel would not suit families.

Very good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing Palazzo Segreti of Milan and to have found time to put review on Trip Advisor.
We're so happy to read that you enjoyed stay here, we're trying every day to give to our guests the best we can to satisfy each customer.
Regarding our breakfast can be considered simple and genuine, every product is biological and come from high quality, we're putting new yummy things and we're sure you'll appreciate for your next trip in Milan.
We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#45 of 428 in Milan
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#38 of 428 in Milan
780 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#106 of 428 in Milan
698 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Clerici
Hotel Clerici
#179 of 428 in Milan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Property: Palazzo Segreti
Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#101 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing