We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bold decor, good condition, lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #100 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bold decor, good condition, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I enquired about room 6, a junior suite, as the photo on the website appealed. When I emailed to check availability I was told all the junior suites (6, 12, 18) were booked for the night in question. They did have the "unique suite" room 8 available for €400 (the website was asking €500 for the suite so it pays to email...). The design of the room may not be to everyone's taste (I didn't find the "greyness" of the images on the website hugely attractive) but the room is in good condition and fun enough for a night or two. The bath is splendid, the bed very comfortable (felt a bit like "memory foam" - not sure if it was), the minibar complimentary (it sounded like this might just be a policy for the suite). The staff were delightful, and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyTinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    96
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
169
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at PS last weeks for 3 nighst for a city trip. The location of the hotel is superb, staff is very helpful and friendly and rooms are lovely and just the right size.
Breakfast is very simple yet very tasty - the choice is limited but the quality is excelent.
The only problem I had was with the room doors which had very poor sound protection - you could hear virtually everything happening in front of the doors, regardless of how quiet someone tries to be. This caused several wakeing during the night, but everything else was just excellent!
The hotel is a bit pricy, but in Milan everything is expensive!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraZagreb_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for chossing our boutique hotel for you stay in Milan.
We want to say thank you we've found time to put a review on Trip Advisor, we're always wanting to know if our customer enjoy our hotel...
We hope to see you in Palazzo Segreti.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Palazzo Segreti is a beautiful hotel located steps away from Milan's Duomo church. We had a wonderful 2 night stay there during our vacation to Italy in October The rooms are beautifully decorated with contemporary furniture. While it can be a bit noisy if the windows are opened, upon closing them you hear virtually nothing. The breakfast was more than adequate with healthy as well as decadent sweet options. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to save pastries for us when we overslept and missed breakfast. Rooms are very clean and thoughtfully furnished. The bathroom is chic and comfortable and stocked with high quality toileteries. Free wifi works well in the rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crabs_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that our philosophy has been well appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location with very friendly staff! This hotel is located directly in the heart of the city at Via Dante. The Duomo is a 5 minute walk. The side effect is that the rooms can be noisy with the windows open. The breakfast is small, but sufficient and of good quality. We like the clean, modern design of the room though it was a little dark--specifically in the the shower. It was great to have free wi-fi too! We appreciate the natural / organic touches in the food and bath amenities. We would gladly stay again!

Room Tip: Each room is different. Consult their website for more information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank importa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you appreciate our service and Palazzo Segreti.
We apologize for any inconvenience due to noise.
We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Milan.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room though stylish and modern was too tiny. Luckily we were travelling light and glad we didnt have any large piece of luggage. it would have been us or our luggage on the bed!
the room and sheets and bathroom were spotless. We didnt spend too much time in the room to fret over the proximity of the depressing under construction building that was cheek by jowl near our room.

Room Tip: Definitely choose bigger rooms if you have large pieces of luggage in Italy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalchakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time reviewing your experience with us.
It will help us improve.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.
The concept of Palazzo Segreti is based on design, wich is a very subjective and personal, without neglecting the comfort and functionally of the rooms.
We are very sorry that the room in wich you were have not been to your liking.
We hope to see you again and that you give us the opportunity to your next stay, to show the other wonderful rooms of Palazzo Segreti, maybe our Junior Suite with more space and comfort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

small little boutique design hotel at a great location. Most points-of-interests are easily accessible by foot or train. Room is of decent size, stylish design. "open concept" shower is a little strange being located away from the toilet. Great staff, polite, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks for your positive review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here in April 2012. We booked an airport transfer through the hotel which made arriving late at night simple.

Great design hotel - modern furnishings and features, excellent location (lots within walking distance) and lovely staff who were happy to help with any questions/directions.

Would stay here again, and recommended the hotel to my parents who stayed there in June 2012 and enjoyed it just as much as we had.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mak07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed Palazzo Segreti and its style.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#36 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#84 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#28 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#104 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Property: Palazzo Segreti
Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing