We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #131 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stylish boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room though stylish and modern was too tiny. Luckily we were travelling light and glad we didnt have any large piece of luggage. it would have been us or our luggage on the bed!
the room and sheets and bathroom were spotless. We didnt spend too much time in the room to fret over the proximity of the depressing under construction building that was cheek by jowl near our room.

Room Tip: Definitely choose bigger rooms if you have large pieces of luggage in Italy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalchakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time reviewing your experience with us.
It will help us improve.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.
The concept of Palazzo Segreti is based on design, wich is a very subjective and personal, without neglecting the comfort and functionally of the rooms.
We are very sorry that the room in wich you were have not been to your liking.
We hope to see you again and that you give us the opportunity to your next stay, to show the other wonderful rooms of Palazzo Segreti, maybe our Junior Suite with more space and comfort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    103
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
181
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

small little boutique design hotel at a great location. Most points-of-interests are easily accessible by foot or train. Room is of decent size, stylish design. "open concept" shower is a little strange being located away from the toilet. Great staff, polite, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks for your positive review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here in April 2012. We booked an airport transfer through the hotel which made arriving late at night simple.

Great design hotel - modern furnishings and features, excellent location (lots within walking distance) and lovely staff who were happy to help with any questions/directions.

Would stay here again, and recommended the hotel to my parents who stayed there in June 2012 and enjoyed it just as much as we had.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mak07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed Palazzo Segreti and its style.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

On the plus side, this hotel is brilliantly located, the staff are friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. The decor is bizarre....our room had dark grey concrete walls. The lighting and bathroom fixtures are very modern and cool, but are a good example of form being more important than function.

Helpful?
1 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our service and location.
We apologize that you did not like our concept of modern and minimalist design, that is very personal.
We hope to see you again in your next stay in Milan and have the opportunity to show you another different and beautiful room of Palazzo Segreti.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is very quirky and the decor is a mix of modern classical which fits in well with the rest of the stylish city of Milan. All the staff was very polite and helpful when required.
On a negative note the rooms were too warm. The A.C. needs to be switched on at reception and then allegedly controlled in the individual rooms. Throughout the week it was only on for two nights and not too effIcIent.
The alternative is to open the windows but it is very noisy outside from the early hours with bin-lorries and delivery trucks thrashing around since 5 am.
Another thing that was missing was the tea and coffee making facilities in the room that all hotels around the world supply these days as well as at least a bottle of complimentary mineral water (which for the price is to be expected).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guset,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to know that you appreciated our service.
We apologize the air conditioning inconvenience, but maybe there was a misunderstanding; from our reception we establish a standard temperature, but from all our rooms you can change it.
Our philosophy is a little different and more personalized, then you can not find the usually bottle of water in the room, but during the check-in we offer coffee, cappuccino, fresh juice, etc.
We hope to have you back our guest to be able to show you our progress.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is excellent in every way. The public areas are beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful. The rooms are enormous and elegant. The bathroom is spotless. The location is very central but very peaceful. You can easily walk to the central tourist spots, access the public transportation and dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divafiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that Palazzo Segreti and our philosophy has been to your liking

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The perfect hotel for young stylish people! 5 min from Duomo, the city center. The hotel has 18 rooms, each different. I stayed in nr 2 which is absolutely cool! Till the train is driving, you feel the bump in the room, which was ok for us, but maybe could be a problem for people with a bad sleep. The breakfast was nice, the service good!
If you come by car, you need to walk around 5 min to the parking. I can recommend it and for sure will stay there again!

Room Tip: Number 2 is quiet big, stylish and also cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you appreciate our service and Palazzo Segreti.
We apologize for any inconvenience due to noise.
We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Milan.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#75 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#114 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Property: Palazzo Segreti
Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing