We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Milano Solari
Ranked #124 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice location and convenient access to public transit. We received an "upgrade" upon arrival (although we were charged a higher rate for the "upgraded" room in the end for some reason). Great reception staff, especially Elena who was super friendly and warm and welcoming. She answered all of our questions and was super helpful in helping us to navigate around the city (providing maps, searching for directions, finding transit options etc). On the last morning of my stay there were some very loud construction going on in the room next door and after a call to the reception I was told it was not part of the hotel's work (not true, as I saw workers in and out of the room next door), which ruined my last night's sleep experience and I ended up being not very well rested in the end. The noise eventually stopped but by then I was "forced" to check out of my room as my electricity in room was simply cut off, which left me in a really poor impression of the hotel. However, the overall experience was very nice except for the last night/day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Eros,

Thank you for taking time for let us know your opinion regarding your experience following your stay at our Hotel.

The opinion of our Guests is very important for us and I regret to learn that your last night was so disappointing and left on you a poor impression of our Hotel. I hope you accept our most sincere apologies and I want reassure you that all the necessary measures for guarantee the standards and the quality of our services are already put in place and that we are constantly engaged to meet Guests’ expectations.

However, it will be a pleasure for us welcoming you again during your next trip in Milan, trying to regain your confidence.

Kind regards,


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 912 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
1  Thank cinepie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketign Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Arrived by rental car at the end of our Italian holiday. Staff were excellent (all with a good command of English as my Italian is very poor). Hotel is in a busy street but we managed to park outside the hotel and the desk staff said they would get our car collected and parked off site for 25 Euro per day - excellent service. Rooms were a good size and clean and comfortable. Had dinner locally which was good. The hotel has a restaurant attached but there are a few excellent alturnative within a short walk. 45min drive to our airport but we were flying Ryan Air so had to go Malpensa. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwood_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review: your words make us proud and encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meet the expectations of our Guests.

We are glad to know that you would come back to our Hotel and we will be delight to welcoming you again during your next trip in Milano.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have stayed here twice.Both the times on a business trip.The rooms although a little compact are very functional and very comfortable.The metro station is also a short walk away.The staff at the reception desk are very friendly helpful.My only suggestion for improvement is for the breakfast menu.It remains the same everyday and could do with a little bit of minor changes.Will stay here again hopefully on my next trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatiRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review: we are glad to know that our Guests are satisfied and everything was to your like.

Your beautiful words make us proud and we will be delight to welcoming you back soon during your next stay in Milan.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GoldCoaster1520
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is such a gem in Milan! They spoke English very well, which was a huge blessing because we spoke no Italian and they were very accommodating. The rooms were very good sized for Europe. They were exceptionally clean too. The air conditioning worked perfect to cool us down on the 90 degree nights. The bathroom was big and the shower was awesome! We can't wait to return and stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaceyRupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay here at Mercure Milano Solari.

We still glad to know that everything was up to your expectation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next trip in Milan.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.



Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel appears very modern and is a stone's throw from Metro S.Agostina which is on the green line. This is the same line as Cadorna which is the station for the express train from Malpensa Airport. We didn't actually use the Metro because everything a tourist might want to see is within walking distance of the Mercure Solari. We even walked to the hotel with our luggage because we were very early for checking in. There was a delay checking in because we were early and several people were checking out but we were accommodated in the breakfast room.
Our room was a very reasonable size for a hotel in Italy and the bathroom was fantastic. The bathroom toiletries were particularly generous and even included hand sized loofahs. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Via Torina which leads all the way to the famous Milan Duomo. It is also very close to both Michelangelo's Last Supper at S.Maria delle Grazie and the Church of S.Ambrogio.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review: the opinion of our Guests is very important for us and we are glad to know that everything was of your liking during your stay in our Hotel.

Your beautiful words make us proud and encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets the expectations of our Guests.

We hope to welcoming you back soon during your next trip in Milano.

A warm greetings from all the Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#75 of 430 in Milan
990 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#94 of 430 in Milan
684 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#89 of 430 in Milan
394 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Solari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Solari

Address: Via Pietro Orseolo 1, 20144 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Milan
#90 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#100 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Solari 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 59 rooms, including one suite, enjoy an elegant, stylish and contemporary setting. Along with tasteful decor and colors, each room offers all the features of an exclusive hotel: LCD TV, Pay-TV, high-speed Internet connection, free Wi-Fi in all communal areas, minibar, air conditioning, hairdryer and laptop safe. Rooms with balconies, non-smoking rooms and rooms adapted for guests with reduced mobility are available on request. The hotel has a private indoor car park, open 7am-11pm, and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Milano Solari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing