We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Milano Solari
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
255
477
132
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
477
132
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnavigli areanice hoteltram stophandy locationtv channelstube stationbars and restaurantshotel breakfastwalking distancegreat showerpublic transportationsmall roomhotel is locatedlinate airportrooms were very cleancomfortable bedbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 943 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very cosy and modern looking hotel. Comparing to other hotels I stayed in Milano it is the best and has a nice and spacious room. The parking is 25 euro/day, but on the nearest big street there is a parking space in the middle and you can easily park there.
There is also tea-making facilities in the room, which is nice.

The only drawback for me: it is a bit far away from city center. But you can take metro or had a 20 minutes walk to Duomo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ValentinaChiarazzo, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were really surprised with the beauty and service of this hotel. We drove from Genève to Melano, we went first to Ibis but they didn't have a room to accommodate the four of us(my wife, my two little kids and myself.) so They referred us to the Mercure Milano Solari. We're we're received by the manager and his assistant upon arrival whom were extremely helpful and friendly. They took our language i pn and we had a lot of luggage. They took our car away and parked it. They offered us a suite on the six level (603)

We went upstairs and were extremely surprised with the beauty and cleanliness of the room. The decor is really nice and they had everything you expect in a five star hotel: save, tea and coffee bar, two plasma TVs... Ahhhh it is amazing. We were so happy we decided to stay for three nights.

After unloading, we went down and ask reception for direction about where to have launch and dinner. They help up with train ticket to travel to the city (€1.50) told us where to go and made up a booking for an Italian restaurant nearby at 8. 5 star service. We loved this small Italian restaurant which I am going to review separately and our stay abundantly enjoyable due to the kindness of the people at is hotel. This hotel is by far better than some five star hotels in Australia in terms of cleanliness and modernity. We are even considering coming back in spring and staying here for two weeks. It is such slovenly place. Melano is such a beautiful city.

Room Tip: The reception is small and personalized they treat you with respect and help you they best they can.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alshehabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me and my husband are travelling to Italy 10 days from now. We have been preparing this trip since August - as a matter of fact, we booked the Suite at this hotel on August 27. The confirmation e-mail from the hotel was received 2 or 3 hours after we booked the room through Accor Hotels' website. As my husband is an Accor Preferred Guest, we've never expected to have any kind of problems with any of Accor Hotels. But we did.
Two days ago my husband received an e-mail from Mercure Milano Solari's manager, Simona Brizzolara, to let us know that the room we booked four months ago is not available. As an alternative, we were offered a much simpler room.
We felt very, very disappointed and immediately sent an e-mail to the manager to express our disappointment. No one has bothered to answer our e-mail so far.
We have sent an e-mail to Accor Hotels as well - no response so far as well.
Because we booked other rooms at other Accor Hotels in Italy as well, we are quite worried that the same thing will happen. I mean, it doesn't mean anything to Accor if you are a Preferred Guest, and it doesn't mean anything if you book your room in advance. As a matter of fact, I checked Accor's website yesterday, and the Suite at Mercure Milano Solari is available!!! How come? Didn't I book that room 4 months ago?
I mean, if Accor Hotels' system is faulty, I should not be penalized for that.
But the thing that bothers me the most is the lack of response. No answer from the hotel manager and no answer from Accor. Is this the kind of treatment they offer to their guests?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Juliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaChiarazzo, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Mrs Juliana,

thanks for taking the time to write about your reservation in our hotel.

As Simona Brizzolara explained by e-mail, when you booked the Suite this had been already booked by another client some weeks before you. With Accor Favorite Guest Business card you have the possibility to book rooms that are not available, so that you have the possibility to do override, but as per conditions stated on this kind of card the hotel cannot guarantee the typology of room that you booked but only the availability of rooms.
Therefore the Reservation Manager offered an immediate alternative for one double room with king size at a special rate.

Dear Mrs Juliana, the Management of Mercure Milano Solari will be glad to manage personally your next reservation. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews