We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Milan”
Review of Residence Le Corti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Le Corti
Ranked #100 of 274 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Milan”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've stayed there with my girlfriend for about 8 days, the staff as very friendly, speaking good english (I still do think it`s rare in Italy), kitchen is perfectly equipped for cooking. There are plenty bars, snacks and markets around. Metro is just across the street, three steps from the apartment (literally!). Access to the city centre is perfect, three stations to Cadorna (express trains to the airport) and about 7 minutes to the city centre (Duomo station).

Overall, amazing stay and I can only recommend it to you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaFSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceLeCorti, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest we thank-you very much for your kind and rewarding review. We will try to continue to do all our best. We hope to have you again our welcome guest.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A good hotel for a family holiday. Convenient location close to the subway and shops. A quiet and comfortable area. Apartment fairly well equipped. Friendly staff, who contacted us in advance to find out information about our arrival. A great holiday for those who want to feel like a local.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceLeCorti, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Roman we thank-you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you felt youself as a local because this is exactly what we want: we like that our guests feel themselfs as they are home. We will try to continue doing all our best increasing our quality and our services.
We hope to have you again our welcome guest.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at Residence Le Corti on Vittoria Colonna street for six months for work. The apartment was beautiful, very well designed and clean. It is located in a very nice and safe neighborhood, on a quiet street yet only a 5 minute walk to streets with many shops, restaurants and bars. Also very close to a metro line, buses and trams, a grocery store and anything you would need. There is also a laundry machine downstairs, so everything was very convenient! Although this was a temporary solution, I truely felt at home here and was sad to leave!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgilio T, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mrs Nathalie we thank-you very much for your kind review. What we like is exactly what you said: we like that our guest feel themselfs as they are home. We will try to continue doing always all our best.
We hope to have you again our welcome guest.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A well designed building exploiting views toward the garden and trees. Even the corridor with access to staircase and elevator. Just awesome. Likewise the interior design highlights space and beautiful view of the especially beautiful trees in Italy. During the fall you see the trees changing to full blazing glory and falling caressed by the winds. The leaf strewn ground around the building and within walking distance are unforgetable. As well as the trees in full blazing glory against the limpid blue skies. Modern pictures from Picasso, Klee, Kandinsky, Miro, Matisse and Klimt in the room and corridors and basements reminds you you are in Italy: a perfect match between nature and culture. Just want to spend a weekend in Lago di Como. Just take the subway in front of the Residence Le Conti and travel cheaply and fast all the way down to Paradise. Lago di Como is quintessentially quaint especially Bellagio and some small islands.
Within walking distance is Church and Dominican Convent of Santa Maria delle Grazie with "The Last Supper" by Leonardo da Vinci. Enjoy crossing a beautiful green area and nice neigbhborhood to reach it. If you enjoy walking around you reach Sforza Castle and the amazing park and soon you will enjoy the pedestrian area downtown Milan with the Milan Cathedral.
The staff is always there to help you "invisibly", creating an atmosphere of enjoyable privacy and making you feel you are the "only owner" of the space. Very safe place. Garage for the car if you wish so. And lots of delicious pomegranates you can grab from the tree in front of the main entrance and prepare delicious juice or just walk 200 metres and buy them in the Common Market. You get there all you need to keep healthy and experience new adventures in Italian cooking. Awesome experience. If all hotels were like this, to travel would be just a dream.

Room Tip: Well in a house or building orientation, you will never get the best of everything. I do think any c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgilio T, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Mrs Albertina we thank-you very much for your kind and rewarding review. We will try to continue on this way doing always all our best. We hope to have you again our welcome guest.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a perfect choice if you travel to Milano especially without a car because all the key sights are just by the Residence. Subway is 15m from the entrance (still there is no noice to bother you), it takes 10 minutes to get downtown, MiCo congress center is 10-15 min. walk. The apartment is modernly and very comfortably furnished. CLEAN!!!You simply have all you need in this apartment . Many cute restorants around, a supermarket and of coarse gellateria Italiana:). A special compliment to the staff - they are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kottochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgilio T, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank-you very much for your kind and rewarding review. We hope to have you again our welcome guest. We will try to do always all our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for a week for a conference. Studio apartment is well furnished and finished with good use of space and lots of storage. Staff were very helpful...located right at Metro station with easy access to all the sights and 15 minutes walk from MICO convention centre

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgilio T, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank-you very much. We really appreciate your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano-Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Modern,very well located in the city center,near to shopping area and subway.
Nice rooms,well organized.Parking available.Excellent management.Reasonable prices.
Really worth it.

Room Tip: Last floor room sunny and plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DinoMilano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgilio T, Direttore at Residence Le Corti, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr Dino we thank-you very much for your kind and nice review. We will try to continue on doing always all our best. We hope to have you again our welcome guest.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#194 of 427 in Milan
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#169 of 427 in Milan
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#164 of 427 in Milan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.3 mi away
Campion
Campion
#165 of 427 in Milan
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#355 of 427 in Milan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Corti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Corti

Property: Residence Le Corti
Address: Piazza Buonarroti, 31/33, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 274 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Le Corti 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Le Corti is located in beautifull area of Milan and is provided with Free WiFi, private parking and a little nice garden. All apartments are featured with a seating and dining area with flat TV. There is also a kitchenette, fitted with dishwasher, refrigerator and a kettle. There is a private bathroom with hair dryer and free toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Le Corti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing