We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice wee hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Desenzano
Ranked #68 of 286 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed for 5 days at Residence Desenzano in November. The rooms are well equipped, spacious and ours had a nice big balcony. It is very well priced for Milan and close to Gambara metro stop. There are plenty supermarkets, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff were helpful and friendly, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catrionrobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoResidence, Direttore at Residence Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per la gentile recensione e Le auguriamo un felice Anno nuovo, sperando di rivederla presto, porgiamo i ns migliori saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

PLUS
+Very helpful and polite receptionist
+Spacious (for that kind of fee) rooms
+Clean
+Close to the metro station which takes <15' to Duomo
+An excellent choice if you want to visit Milan and spend your money in restaurants or shopping, rather than accomodation

MINUS
-The only thing to complain for was that the cleaning service entered our room while we were sleeping two times the same morning at around 8.30 - 9.00

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkaranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jio03, Direttore at Residence Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thaking for the preference and for the helpfull suggestions given in your feedback on Tripadvisor, we have pleasure to let you know that now every Guest has been informed to show outside the door the sheet "Do not Disturb" in order to avoid the disturbance in the early morning.

Hope You will choose again our Residence in the future, we assure our best attention at all times, we remain
Best Regards
Angelo Caserta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I would like to give my sincere appreciation to Mr. Salvatore at Residence Desenzano. His kindness and useful information help me a lot. I will stay again there if I could visit to Milan.
The location is ok and very quite. Some restaurants nearby are reasonable price.

Room Tip: "Room is spacious and clean"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koreaukm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoResidence, Direttore at Residence Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thanking for your kind advice, we wish you an Happy New Year.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I used to live ther for a year and it was very good option for such stay. What is a bit annoing on a long stay in a standard hotel, is lack of the kitchen for example so in that case residence desenzano is much better option - it has pretty large room with kitchen corner very easy to be hiiden by movable Top.the price is acceptable and the location is good, very close to Gambara station with wuick connection to the center. The only minus for this place is lack of wifi and a bit loud air conditioning system but for the rest there is nothing to complain about
Clean rooms, very kind and helpfull personell at the reception

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topolinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Good Afternoon Mr/Miss Topolinco,
Thank you for yours beautiful words, we are happy you spent a good time in Residence Desenzano and happy to have a feedback from our Clients for grow and improve our service.
Regarding the internet connection, the old connection was no more able to put up with arrival of smartphone and Tablet in addition to the pc portable, the big data exchange that the Clients need so we decide to change the wi-fi connection contract and now our Clients have the possibility to use our Free charge WI-fi internet connection 100 mb/second in download and 100mb/second in upload.
Thank you to having chosen the Residence Desenzano, best regards
Angelo Caserta
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Good value for medium to long term stays. Close to the subway. The rooms are cleaned daily and the amenities are sufficient. The staff here are incredibly helpful and reliable - they definitely make their guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuki_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoResidence, Direttore at Residence Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Hello Yuki_27 thank you for your beautiful words, I am happy that you spent a pleasant stay at us and I hope to guest you in another occasion, from me and all the staff our best regards

Angelo Caserta
Residence Desenzano Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

a well managed apart-hotel, a quiet location, very closed to the subway station, prompt answer to online request/confirmation, the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoResidence, Direttore at Residence Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per la Sua gentile recensione positiva e Le auguriamo un Felice Anno Nuovo.
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Morgana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoResidence, Direttore at Residence Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Holiday Homes Residence Appartamenti Milano
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Residence Zara
Residence Zara
#37 of 286 in Milan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Desenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Desenzano

Address: Via Desenzano 12, 20146 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 286 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Desenzano 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Gambara Underground Station, Residence Desenzano features furnished studio apartments with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and a balcony.With light wood furniture, the recently renovated accommodation at Residence Desenzano includes an equipped kitchenette, air conditioning, and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and toiletries.Desenzano Residence is 3 km from the historic Porta Ticenese neighbourhood. The property is surrounded by local public transport links that connect it to many of Milan’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Desenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing