We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value-for-money.”
Review of Acca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acca Palace
Ranked #55 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value-for-money.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were travelling by car with kids (6 and 2). They have good location and garage facility for those travelling by car. Metro station is close as well (5 min walk).
Staff is polite though not very pro-active.
Rooms are modern fashioned, but not very cosy.
Breakfast is very good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    353
    60
    12
    18
See reviews for
254
210
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A very nice hotel with large and well equipped bedrooms with lots of electric sockets, microwave and mini fridge, two separate desks, a good size wall mounted TVand a spatious dresser. The bathroom was also very comfortable with a good shower stall and plenty of room available to organize the items. The breakfast is a must! A great assortment of fruits, pastries, cheese, breads, as well as staple breakfast items like scrambled eggs and bacon. Everything is fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCAPALACE, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Acca Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your preference and your Feedback.
Compliments are always welcome and reward the work of our. staff.

If you want to stay with us again, we invite you to take advantage of 10% discount on the applicable Web best price granted to all our. Customers who contact us directly.
For more details on our. super offer, please contact us via email and / or telephone.

cordially

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights 31st January for my 30th with my husband and our 2 friends hotel looked nice on arrival but considering the rest of the area it wasn't hard breakfast wasn't great bacon and eggs was only hot food available staff were bery nice and friendly though we were advised by a staff member to go to the sardinian restaurant past the metro station on the left do not go there very bad food and even though we did not eat it tjey forced us to pay the 160 euros very scary place there is some nice food in duomo especially down the side streets not the obvious ones

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCAPALACE, Direttore at Acca Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

we thank you for the feedback left and for the compliments to our staff.

We regret to aknowledge that breakfast did not respect your expectations, we think this is just an unfortunate episode, we hope you will give us another opprtunity

Will be apleasure for us to offer our best accomodation far a next stay and offer you a 10% dicount on our Web Rate if you will contact us directly (phone or mail).

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I am prompted by my Aussie compagno to write this review. We stayed in ACCA for the second time in less than 12 months and note the location is better perhaps for business or tourists who don't mind the metro. The gracious staff and manager put up with us while we "lived" in our room [the one with orange decor accents in the photos] while waiting to move into our Milan apartment. A 3 day booking turned into more than a week. Yes we expected renovations to the restaurant but its NOT a noisy building site, we simply made up for it with room service breakfast. We did not have any door or air conditioner issues so temperature was great. Staff went beyond expectations to help us always friendly and assisted us with our business processes. Thanks guys! PS ACCA was less than half the price we were quoted by other hotels at this busy time :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCAPALACE, Direttore generale at Acca Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Australian Guest :-)

we thank you for your wonderful words and for your amazing comment and we are very very very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

For us too has been a real pleasure see you every day and entertained us to talk about your country, of Italian politics and do lots of laughter.

We are still waiting to offer you the breakfast in our breakfast room one of these morning! you promised!

Thank you again and please don't forget to come and greet before to come back in your beautiful country.

Regards

Fabio Brignoli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The only hotel I have ever checked out of prematurely, it was that bad.
Our room preference wasn't checked, so we had the wrong room type overnight.
The temperature overnight became so hot, we couldn't sleep. Adjusting the temp. regulator made no difference, so we sweltered until morning.
We changed room in the morning, only to find that when we wanted to leave to go shopping, we were unable to open our door! Eventually we were able to contact reception, who attended promptly, but on showing us the force required to open the door, the door handle broke off!
It was at this point we decided to cut our losses and leave.
The young man assisting in reception was always trying to help, whereas the more ?senior staff were quite 'off hand'.

Room Tip: Give it a big miss....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCAPALACE, Direttore generale at Acca Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

we deeply regret to read your words about your last stay.
Anyway, we kindly inform you that the heating in all rooms can be operated independently, so if the heat was unbearable, it was enough to turn off or keep it on the minimum level of the fan that has three speed.

However, for us, the customer comes first and we have decided to grant the check-out without penalty, because we understand that it is not correct to hold a dissatisfied customer.
Sorry you've enjoyed our gesture, even if the decision was made ​​by mutual agreement with you just to see you leave the hotel happy.

Unfortunately we can not satisfy everyone and sometimes even some small problem is considered too big even when it can be solved in a few minutes.

Sorry I just do not have enjoyed our hospitality.

Hope to see you in a next future giving us the opportunity to offer you our best accomodation as we use to do with all our 35.000 guests coming every year

Regards

Fabio Brignoli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here in Nov 2013.This hotel is outside of downtown Milan. Since we had a car with us, the location was perfect. It was free parking on the street or can you can park in the hotel garage for a reasonable fee. The metro was less than 10 mins walk from the hotel. It's convenient to get into the city from here. Our triple room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and new. It has a living room area and a bedroom. It's like a one bedroom apartment with a big balcony. The bathroom was clean and has good heating which is much needed in November weather. Also has good water pressure. Wifi was working great in our room. We were on the 6th floor.
The breakfast buffet has a wide range of selection.
The front desk were helpful and friendly.
There is a Coop and big supermarket nearby. Also we found several eateries nearby the hotel. There is a laundromat as well nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoomieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCAPALACE, Direttore at Acca Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your preference and your Feedback.
Compliments are always welcome and reward the work of our. staff.

If you want to stay with us again, we invite you to take advantage of 10% discount on the applicable Web best price granted to all our. Customers who contact us directly.
For more details on our. super offer, please contact us via email and / or telephone.

cordially

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family of four stayed 2 nights here in a quad room during a holiday.
The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean. During the reno, the dining room and reception were closed. So they have someone waiting outside to meet and greet, even in the cold! Breakfasts are enormous and of high quality: so be careful not to over-order. Fabio, the manager, helped us with some arangements making several phone calls on our behalf. The location is out of town but close to more normal urban shops and restaurants away from the tourist./business areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCAPALACE, Direttore at Acca Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your preference and your feedback.
Compliments are always welcome and reward the work of our. staff.

It was a pleasure for me and my staff, to help you and give you all the assistance to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

We hope to have you and your family as our valued guest in a next future and if you want to stay with us once again, we invite you to take advantage of 10% discount on the applicable Web best price granted to all our. Customers who contact us directly.
For more details on our. super offer, please contact us via email and / or telephone.

Thank you again!

Fabio Brignoli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#73 of 428 in Milan
998 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 428 in Milan
1,244 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
695 reviews
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 428 in Milan
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Palace

Property: Acca Palace
Address: Via Nicotera 9, 20161 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Acca Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing