We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of RISTORANTE TORRIANI 25 - CLOSED

RISTORANTE TORRIANI 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stazione Centrale
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
166 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

i went there twice with colleagues after a full day of work, arrived at the restaurant at 10 pm and the kitchen was still open.
everybody was very happy with the food, i had fresh mushrooms and mushroom risotto which was very good.
they had a delicious tarte tatin with pears.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ___migu3lita__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    165
    44
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
202 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service but a bit overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Torriani 25
The service can't be faulted. Efficient and friendly.
We thought the ambience of the restaurant itself was compromised by having the TV on. Even if it was the music channels.
They started by offering us complimentary bruschetta that was ok. At 15 euro for three grilled scallops our shared entree was well overpriced.
Overall the food was good.
Osso Bucco with Milanese risotto was good. The risotto was wet and had plenty of saffron. The meat was tender but not the greatest osso Bucco we'd ever had.
The house special seafood pasta was tasty but the pasta was not fresh, as described by the waiter.
We also had a bottle of local prosecco that we enjoyed.
Overall we enjoyed the experience but for 80+ euro it wasn't the best value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieJulesW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good seafood and risotto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Don't be put off by the apparent formality of the place. Its very old school waiting staff wise but the food was great the night we came. The Risotto Milanese was a highlight. Not good on desserts though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AAOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been fed up by tripadvisors top 20% of restaurants, and unfortunety food here in milano is mostly expensive. However, although it is a bit pricy here, we got great services, nice wine, and nice meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shiuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Fish Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went there following TripAdvisor recommendations around my hotel. Big success. Outstanding fresh fish, the raw fish dish not be missed, wide choice, great wine list and very good and gentle service.
Great location near Stazione Centrale and all the nearby hotels.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vilada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RISTORANTE TORRIANI 25 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing