We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical clean business hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #68 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

friendly attractive staff at the desk, free outdoor parking, room was typical clean business but nice walk in rain shower, no views to be had this far out, actually sorta hard to find without gps as streets not clearly labeled as in most of Italy but close to highway, far side if milan to get to airport, about a half mile walk to metro station which is very clean and efficient to get to central milan....the neighborhood around is depressing but it's a very good value considering how expensive milan is and the hotel is comfortable and inside clean and not scary like the neighborhood.....would stay again for the price as people say it's far from metro but that's only because every where else in milan the stations are a stones throw away from each other, wifi was free but crappy

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bggz7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

The room was spacious, comfortable, with a nice view to the garden, clean and modern. Breakfast is included in room rate and very good, many choices! Staff was helpful and a shuttle to city center is available from time to time - check at Reception. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this Ramada hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabina597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel very pleasant, service nice, very clean and comfortable, Rooms spacious, bathroom large breakfast tasty and quite large selection of products. In stock transfer to city. Restaurant very nice and tasty. Overall I recommend all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a pretty nice Ramada. The room is updated and contemporary, but I think the property is relatively new. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest Metro but doable. Mostly business travelers stay here. The quality of the hotel elevates the value of it, especially when compare to hotels in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VDlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I spent a night on business in this good quality hotel. It's not very close to the centre, but it's quiet and clean. The staff is welcoming and efficient. The room is full of comforts and the breakfast was very good! It has a secure parking and an underground one. I'll keep it in mind for future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We went to Milan for two nights and would stay at the Ramada Plaza again. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We booked a studio which had a nice size. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and we also had a balkony from where we could see the Alps. The hotel is at a safe neighbourhood. It's close to the metro station (5 minute walk). We didnt book a breakfast so I cannot say anything about the restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first time to Milan and the stay at the Ramada Plaza was definitely a highlight. Anyone who travels in Europe knows their 'grading' system is a lot different from the US. Our room was priced so well I was a little concerned that it may not be nice in person-- but, I was wrong! Our room was very spacious, clean, and well appointed. The double balcony was awesome! The hotel is indeed a little off from center city but it's a simple 15 euro cab ride from Duomo and not in a bad area at all in my opinion (I live in NYC so I know a bad neighborhood when I see one). The front desk staff was VERY friendly as well as the waitstaff in the restaurant. I'm a little surprised at some of the bad reviews for this hotel-- while it certainly isn't a high level hotel like the St. Regis or Ritz-- it definitely gets the job done. My stay was comfortable, clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
4.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,849 reviews
3.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 426 in Milan
1,669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#56 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $99 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing