We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel at perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #68 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a very good hotel at a perfect location for a stay in Milan. This was my second time in this hotel and in Milan and I would recommend this hotel to everybody. Reason: easy access by car from highway, always sufficient (and guarded) parking space and on walking distance to the subway to Milan centre which is a short drive.
Rooms are very good, breakfast is not spectacular but sufficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I went there for a business trip for 1 week. The hotel is very nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful and they have many shuttles during the day for many locations which is very convenience if you are coming for a vacation to spend time. They will transfer you back and forth to hot spots.

If you are looking for Metro transportation. the station is almost 1km away. For me it was fine and nice walk but for some people it might be challenging especially if the weather condition doesn't help

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Impressive reception area, friendly staff upon checking in. The hotel is made up of separate blocks housing several suites/ rooms. We had a basic budget priced room- approx £47 a night- really good value. The room was immaculately clean and of a large size, kitchenette and dining area with a table and chairs, a day bed opposite a king size bed with a flat screen TV at the bottom of the bed. The choice of TV channels was quite poor for the English speaking, but not the end of the world. The room was cleaned every morning and towels and toilet roll replenished.

The main criticism of the room was the temperature- the air-con did not work and just crept up to 29 degrees when switched on. The only way to cool the room was to have the balcony door open for a few hours. The shower, with its tropical rain style shower head was great- lovely temperature, really big size and all newly tiles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is really a block(s) of apartments that are converted to a mid range business traveler hotel. The outside is not much to look at but inside is modern and contemporary. The good news is this has some benefits for the traveler.

Location: this hotel is set in a fairly grim area of Milan. As you move out of the stylish centre of Milan you see more and more graffiti and lots and lots of bars over windows. This didn't bother me but it would some people. The hotel is a ten minute walk from Turro metro. The good thing is that this metro line goes to 'The Last Supper' at Conciliazione and also the amazing Duomo. Very convenient for the tourist. There are many pizza shops in the vicinity and a small supermarket across the road.

Rooms: being 'apartment like' you have some distinct advantages. Plenty of lighting and power sockets for starters. The wifi was excellent and if you had a cat 5 cable you could have plugged into the network directly in a few sockets. There is nothing worse than struggling to power up all your devices while traveling! Our room had a large fridge, microwave and a sink. We had an excellent and large balcony.

Bathroom: the bathroom was great with a fantastic 'rain' shower head. Fittings were all modern and shiny.

Traps: using the kitchen will cost you a 30 euro clean up fee. Also, it appears they don't clean the rooms.

Downsides: there are two. The location and the room heating. Our heating was stuck on 28 Celsius which really was uncomfortable. We couldn't seem to do anything about it and reception were clueless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having done some research on the internet, and being on a budget, we opted for the Ramada Plaza since it offered very good value (breakfast included in our package), and was convenient enough for Central Station and accessible for the city centre by metro. I didn’t know about the neighbourhood until we arrived, but it turned out to be very safe to walk through and we ate locally several times.

The Ramada is a big hotel and I had asked in advance for a quiet room which we got. First impressions count, and the desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was great - extremely clean, quiet and spacious with a balcony and large bathroom (with shower). The heated towel rail is very nice in winter! The mattress was very supportive and the TV large and easy to use. There was a minibar which we didn’t use, and also free tea/coffee and a kettle which we did use.

Breakfast was a surprise - having previously stayed in several Italian hotels that offer a minimal breakfast, the Ramada had a most comprehensive selection buffet. As well as cereals, fresh fruit and breads, there were cooked frankfurters, bacon and scrambled egg. You could have as much tea or coffee as you liked from the self-service machine, and the ever-attentive Silvia would take your order for your first coffee and make it using the proper espresso machine which was delicious. She was typical of the staff at the Ramada - totally professional and anxious to make your stay at the Ramada as comfortable as possible.

The hotel offers a free minibus to Central Station and/or the nearest metro station (which was only five minutes walk away) which we used on several occasions. This is a great facility and although they don’t offer a return service from the city, it’s a very short and easy walk from the metro.

We dined in the hotel restaurant on our final night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Although it was somewhat more expensive than the local restaurants, the quality and service were excellent.

We had to depart at 6am on our final morning, and since it was before breakfast was served, asked if they could give us a takeaway breakfast. They provided us with super lunch bags, containing water, fruit juice, toasts, oranges and the like.

We would definitely stay here again when in Milan. The only minor downside was the temperature of the room. It was December and 27C was a bit too warm for us, but the thermostat didn’t seem to have any effect - but better too warm than cold.

Many thanks again to the staff of the Ramada Plaza and we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjdscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

we arrived early from Cinque Terre via car around lunch time and wated in lobby ~ 10 min to get the keys to a very comfortable apartment style room with huge balcony to a courtyard, hardwood floor and very surprising ceiling mount rain showerheads which made the shower quite awesome! We had a king size and a sofa bed where my 7-year-old snugged in cozy. the entire hotel is renovated or built in 2009 as i was told and seems maintained quite well, tons of contemporary decorations, quite enjoyment, free parking in the courtyard with gated entrance, breakfast was included and very italian style, delicious with beautiful waitress. in the morning it is a 20-min drive to Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie where the "last supper" is preserved, that was a rainy early morning so we drove back to the hotel to catch the breakfast.

The hotel has 3 individual buildings connected via basement (i guess). and is located in a residential area about 5 min walk to sub station Turro on Viale Monza, I also saw a CarreFour just north of the station but i did not go to verify, there are some nice little cheap pizza shops in that area as well. There is also a small supermarket right opposite to the hotel main gate to refill aqua minerale and other condiments.

We had only self-serve laundary at the hotel during out trip for those clothes coming out of the oceans of Cinque Terre. The self laundary room located underground with 5Euro charge for 24hour. the washer and dryer were merely tiny for american households and speed is slow.

overall the hotel is clean, quiet, free-wifi, and comfortable if you prefer to have a nice retreat after a day's touring Milan or arriving from other destinations.

i did not take any picture but my daughter did with her ipad and Julie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredfredster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Upon arrival my initial greeting was something like hello Sir we have upgraded your room free of charge to a suite. The suite was amazing, spacious, comfortable and pure luxury and this doesn't begin to describe the experience. The staff were alert, attentive and friendly and there was no time wasted in checking in or checking out, also, they explained quite well how to use the nearby metro that took me to the city centre in a short few minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 430 in Milan
691 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 430 in Milan
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $80 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing