We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, terrible location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #58 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Nsw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, terrible location”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were put in a room were the TV didn't work and the guy who came to fix it pinched a cable from the next door room; niw there TV won't work! The drinks in the hotel were very expensive and the hotel felt almost empty. The location is dreadful because it is surrounded by rundown buildings and three minutes walk away are prostitutes and drug users. It felt threatening. It is out of town and I would not feel safe using the public transport to access town, I lived in London for ten years, so this comment is not made lightly. I would not return to this area, ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lifesgoodin20013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    537
    136
    27
    30
See reviews for
180
458
43
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A few years ago I and a friend stayed here. Nice people, very clean, good food. A few blocks from the underground rail. One morning we woke to a beautiful market right out side-fresh everything. I did not want to come home.

Room Tip: one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location as long as your ok using the metro. The metro is about a ten minute walk from the hotel and you are into the centre in no time at all. The staff in the hotel were very helpfully. The rooms are gorgeous and the use of the spa facilities at the end of a busy day exploring the city is just what you need!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here in May. The hotel is nice, decent sized rooms with full height windows. Facilities are excellent - spa and sauna facilities are particularly nice after a long day walking around. The metro station is about 10 minutes walk, but there is a free bus from the hotel to the metro station during the week and right into Milan at the weekends.

Staff were helpful and breakfast was plentiful. A great selection of food available.

Tip: There is a garage just up the road with a vending machine if you don't want to pay hotel prices for water and snacks. Also there is a supermaket nearby for supplies for lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A very good hotel, satisfying all the criteria of a 4 star one. Modern rooms, spotless, excellent service, good breakfast, in-house parking, wifi. Although it has not a central location, one can easily reach (7 metro stations) the city center by metro - the nearest metro station being at about 5 min. walk. It was my second stay, the previous one being two years ago - the impressions remain the same.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

A lot of people on here have said this hotel is quite far from the centre of milan- it's not at all! The closest metro station to the hotel is called Turro which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel- basically at the end of the road! The journey into center of town- Dumo where the cathedral is took 10 minutes on the metro or about 15 by taxi. Taxi costs around 15e but tube was 8e for 48 hours. Me and my husband made use of the spa which was very nice- overall this hotel is excellent place to stay- nice furnished rooms and facilities available. Great place to come back to after a manic day in Milan - away from all the hustle bustle!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked via lastminutetravel.com and paid £240 for 4 nights. The hotel was spotless, staff v helpful, rooms were very modern but confortable. Its only a 5 minute walk to the tube on the M1 line, so perfect for seeing all the sights. The only bad part is that we had an evening meal one night, and the food was ok but v expensive . For a medium larger (2/3 pint) it was ?8. Although this was annoying the hotel was v impressive in every other respect. We even got upgraded to a studio apartment on arrival which was brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank Yorkie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
4.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#29 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
3.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Property: Ramada Plaza Milano
Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing