We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi Restaurant in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iyo

Iyo
Ranked #17 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are looking for a good sushi restaurant in an elegant atmosphere, IYO is definitely the best choice.
Food is extremely good and the venue is stunning.
I've been going there for years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arihoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,421
    483
    145
    47
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Delicious Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff are very welcoming, the decor isn't cozy but very tasteful.

The food is exquisite: full of taste, with an excellent balance of flavours in every dish. No excess dressing, fresh dishes had top ingredients, the fried dishes were impeccable ('tastey', dry and crunchy), all was cooked to perfection.
The presentation is very good, not particularly original but well executed.
One particular dish I like a lot wasn't in the menu and needs a specific and (in Italy) unusual ingredient - the staff apologised and invited me to call a day ahead to allow them to prepare it ad hoc. A very kind and positive attitude I have rarely come across elsewhere.

I was there with a friend, but I would suggest it for a night out with your significant other, for family outings (perhaps not with kids), for relaxed friend gatherings as well as for business.

Shall definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pr0phet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best sushi in milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of The best sushi restaurants in Milan .
Friendly staff, fast service , good presentation of food and most importantly very gos quality food. One of few places in milan serving soft shell crabs. Good for a night out with friends as well a romantic evening . Ok for chidren but no special children menu so they should like sushi !
The dessert tray selection is one of the best I have seen anywhere !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spitni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hi had a lots opportunity to eat in japanese restaurant all voer the world, but this is very good Japanese restaurant. The hospitality is very good, service, perfect and the food excellent. thank you to all the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We'll be back, definitely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We moved back to Italy after 20 years abroad. Finally we found a really creative Japanese/Asian place with truly phenomenal and creative food. We also enjoyed the beautiful people who come here, like us. Service was slow, given the flow of business, but attentive; we were offered free drinks to make up for the late table. We'll be back and look for other places as classy as this one!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Italianfoodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iyo also viewed

 

Been to Iyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing