We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean Hotel”
Review of Hotel Sunflower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sunflower
Ranked #210 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 1, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Wil K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I just came back from a holiday in milan with my friend. We stayed in Sunflower Hotel. The hotel was really great. The room was amazing and with a great design. The bathroom also is really good. Every day the cleaner was changing covers and tidy the room, so it was very clean. The staff is very friendly and treat you well and can help if you want to go somewhere. There was a big breakfast with lots of nice food to enjoy. Overall we had enjoyed the hotel facilities very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view on the big street...I loved it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Its a basic four star hotel but don't expect too much. I only stayed here because it was convenient for the office I needed to visit but its located quite away from central Milan. The hotel seems a bit old fashioned and slightly short of enough staff. The restaurant provides breakfast but no evening meals and there are not many good restaurants nearby, so you'll need to tak a taxi into town. The rooms and the beds were on the small side. The staff are quite welcoming though. They advertise freee internet, but its only free for the first half-hour. I would have avoided this if it wasn't so convenient (walking distance) for the office I needed to get to.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The only negative thing about our stay was getting to the hotel--it's right below a busy road and kind of tricky to get from the road we were on to the road below where the hotel was. But once we got there the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was nice, though a little noisy.

There was a very convenient garage beneath the hotel so we were able to leave some of our stuff in the car overnight rather than bringing it all in.

The continental breakfast was good in an attractive area.

Room Tip: Avoid one at the front of the hotel, in order to avoid the noise from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conniethemagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel is not very central, but close to public transport stops and around 20 mins taxi ride away from the centre. The rooms are basic but clean, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Recommended for business trips.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed here for a week and have no complaints. The hotel is within 200m of the tram and bus line from where you can reach the Duomo within half and hour. The hotel is also 800m from the main train station so it is possible to take the train from the airport to the hotel, but the walk to the hotel would be a bit far if you have heavy bags to push along.
There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant.
The breakfast at the hotel is a continental breakfast which includes four different varieties of serial and fruit (plus boiled eggs!) and the usual meats, cheeses and breads.
The reception staff was excellent right throughout the week, speak English well and was was very patient to help with directions, maps, etc. There was one older lady on the desk who sent one of our delegation off in the wrong direction when she was looking for a pharmacy! Other than that, they really do go out of their way to keep the guests happy.
One of my colleagues mentioned that his room's shower is too small for him to bend down to pick up the soap. I stayed on the 4th floor and he must have been given a loft room on the top floor. No-one else had the same problem and there were around 30 of us. The rooms do not have baths if this is something that you are looking for. The bar-fridge is stocked with beers at 3.50 Euros which is more or less equal to the price you pay at restaurants.
The hotel is somewhat far from the city centre and i would recommend the hotel if you cannot get another four star hotel closer to the city centre or if you have business in this area of Milan. You will not be disappointed (provided you don't get the small shower.)
The wireless service is free for the first 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bankeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare assolutamente il sesto piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pignol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#249 of 428 in Milan
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Accursio
#294 of 428 in Milan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunflower

Address: Piazzale Lugano 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $62 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunflower 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunflower hotel is located very close to the MI-TO Highway, the "tangenziale Ovest" (West Bypass) and above all the Fiera-Portello, the new Sample Fair Area MI-RHO and the new center of the Polytechnic Institute, it's easy to reach from any direction. Elegant hotel of recent construction in optimal position regarding the escapes of the freeways Myth and to tg. The West, ideal for job stays - tourism - meeting - conferences - receptions. This structure is completely air conditioned and 10 minutes by feet from the Fiera and far 2 km from the city center. Thanks to its position, the Sunflower hotel is the ideal place to easily reach most of the points of interest of Milan and the surrounding region. The luminous rooms will receive to you in an intimate and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel offers 75 rooms including some junior-suites that offer a wonderful sight on the city. Each room has air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, wireless and many other services you should need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sunflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing