We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent all round - unfortunately can’t give more than 5 stars.”

L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot
Ranked #29 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 8
Description: Chiusura per Pasqua 21-22-23-24-24 Aprile 2019 the restaurant closes for Easter holidays from April 21st to April 25th included.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff were friendly and helpful. The menu is not large, but the food we ordered was perfection. When we arrived we were quickly seated and had 2 large jars of lollies on our table. Our drink order was taken and drinks arrived quickly. We ordered our dinner and were given complimentary meatballs. Highly recommend the chicken, mushroom and asparagus, absolutely delicious. After main course we were given complimentary meloncello, nectarines and more hairs of lollies. Desserts were amazing. My 15 year o,d son said this was the best restaurant he’s even been to, and we’ve eaten at many restaurants around the world, his comment was not just about the food, but the wait staff. We enjoyed our experience so much we booked again for tomorrow night. The restaurant is close, 15 minute walk, to a Double Tree by Hilton and very easy to find. Highly recommend. Price was also so much cheaper than I imagined.

Grazie Millie fora wonderful dining experience,

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trina1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

I had an amazing dinner, full of local specialities. Had an awesome steak with potates as main dish. The meat was just great! Also the dessert is a unique experience on itself. They bring multiple jars of different threads so you can serve yourself with some good stuff.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rodrigobozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Good food. Homemade quality. Authentic Italian, I think. Nice homey classic ambiance. Very very friendly staff. Generous portions.

You can’t go wrong with this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 76amra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

This is definitely worth the 10 minute journey from the center of Milan.
It was just the best meal we have had in Italy... it was Amazing. Steak to die for. Parma ham delicious, omg the fries ...... You won’t be disappointed. Food fantastic, staff lovely and the finishing touches worth the wait, meloncella, sweeties , Grappa . Come here, you will not be disappointed!!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 845lorrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely lovely experience,perfect service full of surprises! Definitely not the last time there! Must try melon liquor it’s perfect mood booster

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank milosp622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing