We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room snd modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Ranked #148 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to milan. When booking this hotel I was worried we would be too far out of the centre. In fact it was ideal. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was large and spacious. Clean and quiet. Near to a metro station. A supermarket very close by.

Thank Nwlndnnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RossoVino - Milan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hostel was great. We (three adults) stayed there two nights. Rosso Vino was easy to find and also easy to go to the city center of Milan. One positive thing for us was also that there is “private street” in front of the hotel. We haven’t any problems with parking. The room was spacious, clean and had everything you need. Amedeo (the manager I presume) was very helpful. He recommended us few restaurants in the surrounding area and both, were we visited, have delicious food. I would recommend to hotel for travelers who are looking for a nice place to stay!
And many thanks, for Amedeo who try to find my note book, which I forgot somewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hostel was great. The personnel was delightful and helpful, the rooms and all common areas newly renovated and very clean. Easy to go to the city center of Milan and close to restaurants, cafes and services in the surrounding area. I would recommend to hotel for anybody travelling to Milan and looking for a place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

You find a great team that are very willing to help you. Connected with bus and tram to the city center and not far to a supermarket. Clean and spacious rooms. There are nice restaurants close to the hotel where you can go have something to eat or just a coffee (and not expensive).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel/hostel was fantastic. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything you need. The breakfast was delicious too.

By far the highlight of this pace was the staff. Amedeo (the manager I presume) was contacted by the girlfriend of a member of our group and asked to organise a birthday surprise for one of us. Completely by his own kindness he went out of his way to pick up champagne and cake and a bunch of goodies to make sure his birthday was perfect. He was so helpful in every way and expected nothing in return.

Our friend did not catch a taxi the next day which he had organised for her and he even went to the effort of contacting me to make sure she was OK.

Would definitely recommend.

Thanks Hotel Rossovino for your amazing hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtattersall89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Is nice experienced to stayed in rossovino hotel because is clean,nearby of the center and very kind/helpfull receptionist man...:-)
Its a great experienced for me because front of the gate had big supermarket when you need something is easy' had nearby coffee'and nice restuaran not expensive at all! i gonna stay again' love ittttt

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Startled to find it since that day the trains were on strike. After much hassle we arrived and encountered bad experience. Initially the employee found was quite rude and told us that he had made a last moment change in rooms that had closed via internet long ago. even said that had supplied us with relatively e Mail but which never came! When we told him that we want to go kicking defiantly talked with the excuse that I'll return as it was the best place to stay in town and will not be found elsewhere .. Well .. not only ran away and got back the small deposit we send, we switched back to center and were very close to dyomo a cheap and good hotel!

Room Tip: attention to cheat! We had gift with the room a bottle of wine ... but NOT the room had closed ... w...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sidy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#74 of 426 in Milan
405 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
4.3 mi away
Hotel Edy
Hotel Edy
#217 of 426 in Milan
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#129 of 426 in Milan
335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#143 of 426 in Milan
565 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agape Hotel
Agape Hotel
#156 of 426 in Milan
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RossoVino - Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RossoVino - Milan

Address: Via Francesco Bartolozzi 9 | Incrocio Viale Corsica 26/B, 20137 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $62 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel RossoVino - Milan 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossovino is a quaint, newly constructed , private Italian villa offering clean, comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. Facilities : - Free Wifi internet access - Flat TV - Hair dryer - Fan - Heating - Free towels and linens - Some rooms have private toilette ( Ensuite ) while others have it shared ( budget room ) .The hotel is located in a safe and quaint neighborhood and is a short walk from many necessary services and facilities: - Large supermarket (across the street) - 3 Banks and ATM machine (50 meters away) - Post office - Laundry - Many restaurants, pubs, coffee shops Free car parking is availavle in the public nearby the hotel while private parking,with extra fee, is available on request ( via mail or via phone ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel RossoVino - Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing