We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“causy and friendly”
Review of Hotel Gala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gala
Ranked #336 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed May 25, 2012

from the first minute we felt at home at this hotel.the stuff was eager to help and guide us in every question
the room was causy, wi fi is free off charge and the hotel is near the metro that takes you directly to the duomo
we will return there happily in our next trip to milan!!!

Room Tip: first floor with a view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shemeshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

We needed a hotel in Milan, where we could park the car. Not too expensive and easy to reach from Malpensa Airport. We chose the Gala, based on good reviews and a close study of the maps. And we were not disappointed. The family running the hotel is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and our room was very large - the bathroom almost the same size!

The Metro is only about 10 minutes away and soon, a station on a new metro-line will open right in front of the Gala. The view from our room is not worth mentioning, but everything else was good and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrLicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Ever since 2000, we're coming to Hotel Gala every December for one night. Strategically located at Viale Zara, it's a clean and convenient, family-run place where you even may park your car (nighttime only). Good location for city trips, but also when you're on your way through. With the advent of internet booking (we used "initalia.com"), the rates became a bargain - we paid only EUR 58 (1 double room, breakfast included).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Nice hotel! Big rooms, quite luxury bathrooms, and all very clean. Breakfast is also very nice, with fresh fruits, yoghurts, eggs, cereals and homebaked cakes there sure is something to suit anyone's taste. The place is quiet, but sometimes you do hear the opening and closing of your neighbour's door. It is very close to the metro station so you can be in the city centre in no time. I can also strongly recommend the restaurant next to it. Friendly staff, wide arrange of very tasty dishes to choose from, nice atmosphere and approved by the locals (taking into account the huge amount of italians we met there).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veradepera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a week in last week of October with a group of friends- the owners/staff were very hospitable and always ready to be of assistance.
Great location, generous and tasty breakfast and the rooms were very clean and a good size.
Enjoyed my stay there

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank Steve193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is not exactly in the city centre but it is so easy to get to the centre from it that it should be considered city centre. It is a few blocks from subte station Zara and only two stops from the Duomo. There is no lift ( as usual in Italy) but it is a sweet hotel with great breakfasts and friendly staff. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Very nice and clean hotel. The staff was warm, friendly and helping. A few minutes away you take the train and within 10 minutes you are at the center of town. Breakfast was very tasty and generous. If you come in a car (like us) get there early - You will need street parking (free). We had a very pleasant stay and we recommend this hotel whole Heartily

Ellen & Ilan
Los Angeles

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lanpazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Holiday Homes Residence Appartamenti Milano
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Zara Milano
Hotel Zara Milano
#203 of 428 in Milan
153 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#186 of 428 in Milan
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Bicocca
ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gala

Address: Viale Zara 89, 20159 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gala 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Gala is found in Milan in a peaceful residential area only 2km away from the railway station and the city exhibition centre. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden in a convenient location from which to reach the city centre and other neighbourhoods, making it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday, to reach the famous shopping roads or to spend a business trip.Guests have access to a TV room, WiFi internet access and free parking. The hotel would like to inform guests that indoor parking is currently unavailable due to recent flooding of the Seveso river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Gala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing