We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for those who travel by car.”
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've been at Milan Suite for the 2nd time by now and I'd definetely reconend it for those who travels by car and looks for comfortable and quite place to stay. It's not cheap but worth it! Lot's of space in rooms, very polite and friendly staff. Next time I'd prefer Milan Suite once more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Milan Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 658 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Best one we stayed in whilst travelling through Europe. The rooms are massive! The beds, pillows and bedding were so comfortable and luxurious. Staff were very friendly, nice and helpful. Breakfast which was included was reasonable too.

The hotel isn't in the central part of town but there is a bus that takes you there and back from outside the hotel.You can buy bus tickets at the hotel itself. Very convenient. We found this handy as driving through Milan was a bit of a nightmare, so we were glad we weren't in the city centre. The hotel also has undercover parking for guests at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsingkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on our way up to Switzerland. Its located just on the outskirts of Milan central city and although physically not far from the Duomo, it takes about 20 minutes to reach because of the layout and roads of Milan. We decided on the hotel because of the price and the location, just abit nearer the border of Switzerland.
The hotel is only centrally heated, including the breakfast and reception area, lift lobby and gym. The rooms are located both left and right from the central hotel area and are in corridors that are not heated. Rooms of course are heated.
The rooms were very large and clean. The toilet was also huge. There is a large living area and coffee table to put all your stuff. We had breakfast included in our rate and we were quite pleased with the spread. A simple European breakfast, not much meat and hot food. The hotel has an amazing orange juice machine, which you simply must try.
My only issue was the location of the hotel, the roads get abit dodgy at night with what look like locals staring at hotel guests as they walk by. I wouldn't feel safe walking back to the hotel alone after dark. Also, having to get out of the centre of the hotel to the open corridors to the rooms also felt abit unsafe for me. My room was at the end of the corridor, the second last room. I asked for a nearer room and the staff were willing to help me change to a room nearer the centre, but on the first floor. In the end, I did not change my room, but was happy that they were very willing to help.
The staff also helped get us directions and gave us advice for public transport.

Overall, a very good hotel with large and spacious rooms. The location and layout makes me feel that I would probably not stay there if I had to travel alone. Having said that, there were many families and groups staying there. Perhaps I am just over-worried.

Enjoy your trip to Milan!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms nearer the lift lobby. That way you don't have to walk so far in the open. This he...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JumpJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you drive and don't want to stay in the city centre, this is a good option. Underground parking is available at a charge, but you can also park free along the road if you can find a lot.

The room is huge and comfortable. There is a sitting area with a large sofa. The toilet is clean too, although in my room, the toilet flush was not working properly. Wi-fi is available in the room.

To go to town, just ask the friendly hotel staff for directions - there is a bus stop very near the hotel, and it takes about 15 minutes bus ride to reach the duomo and shopping area.

There is also a convenience shop near the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very good Hotel
Very big rooms
clean and pleasant hotel and stuff.
little far from the city center, but there are very good places to eat near by.
very clean and quiet hotel
underground parking in charge of 13 euro per day.
no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel's accommodations are very nice: bathtub and shower, large bed, microwave, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It does not include free breakfast as most of the other hotels we've traveled to in Europe (around the same price). I would recommend it for a business trip or for visitors with a car.
It cost us 18 euros to get a cab from the train station and it took more than 40 minutes to get to the city centre/piazza del Duomo by bus. Bottom line, the hotel is way too far from all the main attractions if you're taking public transport. It would have been better to settle for a smaller room in a more convenient location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank KiraSanDiego2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Larhe rooms almost like a small apartment:-) loved everything about it. Minibar and extra fridge for our food and drinks. Microwave that also function as oven. Good breakfast. Service was exellent. Busstop by the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjersti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 426 in Milan
1,848 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $94 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing