We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing size, but location not so.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #23 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing size, but location not so.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on our way up to Switzerland. Its located just on the outskirts of Milan central city and although physically not far from the Duomo, it takes about 20 minutes to reach because of the layout and roads of Milan. We decided on the hotel because of the price and the location, just abit nearer the border of Switzerland.
The hotel is only centrally heated, including the breakfast and reception area, lift lobby and gym. The rooms are located both left and right from the central hotel area and are in corridors that are not heated. Rooms of course are heated.
The rooms were very large and clean. The toilet was also huge. There is a large living area and coffee table to put all your stuff. We had breakfast included in our rate and we were quite pleased with the spread. A simple European breakfast, not much meat and hot food. The hotel has an amazing orange juice machine, which you simply must try.
My only issue was the location of the hotel, the roads get abit dodgy at night with what look like locals staring at hotel guests as they walk by. I wouldn't feel safe walking back to the hotel alone after dark. Also, having to get out of the centre of the hotel to the open corridors to the rooms also felt abit unsafe for me. My room was at the end of the corridor, the second last room. I asked for a nearer room and the staff were willing to help me change to a room nearer the centre, but on the first floor. In the end, I did not change my room, but was happy that they were very willing to help.
The staff also helped get us directions and gave us advice for public transport.

Overall, a very good hotel with large and spacious rooms. The location and layout makes me feel that I would probably not stay there if I had to travel alone. Having said that, there were many families and groups staying there. Perhaps I am just over-worried.

Enjoy your trip to Milan!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms nearer the lift lobby. That way you don't have to walk so far in the open. This he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JumpJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    237
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
100
273
24
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you drive and don't want to stay in the city centre, this is a good option. Underground parking is available at a charge, but you can also park free along the road if you can find a lot.

The room is huge and comfortable. There is a sitting area with a large sofa. The toilet is clean too, although in my room, the toilet flush was not working properly. Wi-fi is available in the room.

To go to town, just ask the friendly hotel staff for directions - there is a bus stop very near the hotel, and it takes about 15 minutes bus ride to reach the duomo and shopping area.

There is also a convenience shop near the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very good Hotel
Very big rooms
clean and pleasant hotel and stuff.
little far from the city center, but there are very good places to eat near by.
very clean and quiet hotel
underground parking in charge of 13 euro per day.
no swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel's accommodations are very nice: bathtub and shower, large bed, microwave, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It does not include free breakfast as most of the other hotels we've traveled to in Europe (around the same price). I would recommend it for a business trip or for visitors with a car.
It cost us 18 euros to get a cab from the train station and it took more than 40 minutes to get to the city centre/piazza del Duomo by bus. Bottom line, the hotel is way too far from all the main attractions if you're taking public transport. It would have been better to settle for a smaller room in a more convenient location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank KiraSanDiego2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Larhe rooms almost like a small apartment:-) loved everything about it. Minibar and extra fridge for our food and drinks. Microwave that also function as oven. Good breakfast. Service was exellent. Busstop by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjersti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

An excellent hotel. Super friendly staff. The breakfast was really good too.
The only downside is that it is quite far. We had a bit of trouble getting there so ended up taking a taxi. The following days we moved around in the metro but it is still a bit far from the hotel (15 min walking).
If you do go here, I would recommend you to go to the restaurant L'immagine which is just down the same street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazmineperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor. I concur with most of the other reviews. The staff is excellent, the junior suite was spacious, the breakfast buffet was bountiful and typical of European style spreads. I was disappointed that only tea was offered in the room, there was no charge to obtain a cup in the dinning area but not very guest friendly for those who wish to enjoy a hot cup of coffee while dressing.
The suite maintenance was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Our carpet had some small but noticeable stains. The floor lamp next to the sofa did not work and was very wobbly. The TV did not work. We could not figure out how to turn off the lights on the back wall where the refrigerator, safe and tea service are located. Fortunately there were sliding doors to block the light when sleeping.The bathroom sink drain stopper would not retract after I finished shaving so I left it in the down position for the housekeeper to find and report. The solution, pull the stopper completely out leaving it on the vanity and the sink unusable for filling. At my discretion I chose not to report the maintenance issues as these were items the housekeeping staff should find, report and maintenance correct.
The shower was great, the large soaking tub delightful, the temperature controls excellent, the bed very comfortable, (to our liking) and the sofa a nice place to sit instead of on the bed. Although the hotel is located in an out of the way location, we used the local bus to travel into the city center. From there we could grab the Metro or street cars. The restaurant the staff recommends is excellent and a five minute walk away. Parking is reasonably priced and safe. We felt safe when walking around at night from the wrong bus stop ( we jumped off early) and the above mentioned restaurant.
Should we return to Milan we will highly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Property: Milan Suite Hotel
Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing