We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far from city centre ”
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel's accommodations are very nice: bathtub and shower, large bed, microwave, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It does not include free breakfast as most of the other hotels we've traveled to in Europe (around the same price). I would recommend it for a business trip or for visitors with a car.
It cost us 18 euros to get a cab from the train station and it took more than 40 minutes to get to the city centre/piazza del Duomo by bus. Bottom line, the hotel is way too far from all the main attractions if you're taking public transport. It would have been better to settle for a smaller room in a more convenient location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank KiraSanDiego2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Milan Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 657 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Larhe rooms almost like a small apartment:-) loved everything about it. Minibar and extra fridge for our food and drinks. Microwave that also function as oven. Good breakfast. Service was exellent. Busstop by the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjersti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

An excellent hotel. Super friendly staff. The breakfast was really good too.
The only downside is that it is quite far. We had a bit of trouble getting there so ended up taking a taxi. The following days we moved around in the metro but it is still a bit far from the hotel (15 min walking).
If you do go here, I would recommend you to go to the restaurant L'immagine which is just down the same street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazmineperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor. I concur with most of the other reviews. The staff is excellent, the junior suite was spacious, the breakfast buffet was bountiful and typical of European style spreads. I was disappointed that only tea was offered in the room, there was no charge to obtain a cup in the dinning area but not very guest friendly for those who wish to enjoy a hot cup of coffee while dressing.
The suite maintenance was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Our carpet had some small but noticeable stains. The floor lamp next to the sofa did not work and was very wobbly. The TV did not work. We could not figure out how to turn off the lights on the back wall where the refrigerator, safe and tea service are located. Fortunately there were sliding doors to block the light when sleeping.The bathroom sink drain stopper would not retract after I finished shaving so I left it in the down position for the housekeeper to find and report. The solution, pull the stopper completely out leaving it on the vanity and the sink unusable for filling. At my discretion I chose not to report the maintenance issues as these were items the housekeeping staff should find, report and maintenance correct.
The shower was great, the large soaking tub delightful, the temperature controls excellent, the bed very comfortable, (to our liking) and the sofa a nice place to sit instead of on the bed. Although the hotel is located in an out of the way location, we used the local bus to travel into the city center. From there we could grab the Metro or street cars. The restaurant the staff recommends is excellent and a five minute walk away. Parking is reasonably priced and safe. We felt safe when walking around at night from the wrong bus stop ( we jumped off early) and the above mentioned restaurant.
Should we return to Milan we will highly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

this is fine for a business trip, although lacks the finishing touches for a romantic retreat. clean and tidy on the surface but really wanted some elbow grease. rooms and public areas very plush and trendy. good food and reasonable bar prices; overall not too bad on value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is modern and stylish. It is not in the city centre but only an easy bus ride would take you there. Very spacious room with a huge bed. There is even a microwave oven in our room which is very thoughtful.
Drawbacks: Our room was on level 2 and facing the main road so we did suffer a bit from the traffic noise. cleanliness in the bathroom could have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xqu006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I recently attended a conference at the nearby Congressi Milano (a 30 minute walk from this hotel, or a short cab ride). This boutique hotel features amazingly comfortable and quiet junior suites with a sofa, luxurious bathroom including soaker tub, and a comfortable modest breakfast offering typical of European hotels. Upon entering the buffet area, you're immediately asked if you would like something to drink, and the double espresso is served within 60 seconds. The layout involved walking along a covered hallway outside towards the entrance of the suite. Facing out the back of the building you could see businesses and apartments in low rise format with gardens, all very serene for quite a busy area. The suite also had a balcony. Although my room was paid for, I Googled the pricing and I'd say the ownership have made very clever use of this property, offering incredible value for a luxury (but not too lavish) experience without it being too far out of the way. The power was out one night when I returned to go to bed, and it seemed like quite a production before it was restored. The clerk when I checked in was extremely professional and friendly, but couldn't seem to tear herself away from a phone conversation for a full 4+ minutes while I sat there waiting to be acknowledged, freshly in from a long overnight flight plus connection, which would have to be a fairly typical experience for their guests. These were minor hiccups and I'd be up to give it 4.5 stars if I could. WiFi was flawless. The best part was the quiet. The layout of the suites, the type of clientele, and the soundproofing seemed to provide a better than average "quiet spot" for a jetlagged businessperson.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
712 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,846 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
480 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $91 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing