We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #24 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We rented a van, from Lucerne we drove to Milan. Milan Suite Hotel is not in the GPS. We drove to Via Varesina, Milan and we found it, it's an orange building. We were welcomed by very friendly staff and free drinks with snacks. We went-up and found a big and clean room. Bathroom is big and very nice. There is also a microwave. i immediately requested for extra soap and shampoo, it was immediately delivered. There is an espresso machine (LAVAZZA) that I and my husband enjoyed for breakfast We don't want to go out. Kids blamed me for just booking 1 night, could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 693 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived the night on april fools day after a long drive from Lucerne. Did a 2 hour stop in Foxtown in Lugano for a little shopping then proceeded to Milan. First impression of the building is quite mediocre, the car park was practically empty as it cost 13 euros. As soon as we checked in, I immediately got hold of the TV remote control and voila, there are too many channels to choose from. Ordered pizza from the reception and had the feast in the room. At the end of the day everyone was so tired so we decided to retire in out comfy beds. We only had the day to see Milan and we all just wanted to spend it inside the room. Service is quick and the coffee is great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I first stayed in Milan Suite Hotels for six nights in January (2013) and again for four nights in March (2013), The reason I chose to use the same hotel as last time, although it's about 6-7 km away from the city centre (the cathedral/il duomo), was that I found the hotel very convenient for a business trip. The junior suites are quite spacious and still reasonably priced and come with ordinary and microwave ovens, coffee/espresso machine, fridge and a very nice bathroom with bathtub and a separate shower cabin. And there is very good internet connection too. If you stay for four nights or more, you get 20% discount. But BEWARE that you have to claim this discount when you book (via the web) BEFORE you check in! There is no in-house restaurant for lunches or dinners, but there is an charming, generous and restaurant with a very friendly atmosphere and excellent food and wine about 600 m down the street named L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot. I have eaten there several times and can really recommended it. Be sure to ask the friendly staff at the hotel to book a table for you since L'immagine is very popular!

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Both_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family travelled Milan last Feb and stayed this hotel. The hotel is very nice, well serviced, clearn and nice facility. Room is good space to stay three of us. It's quite because it's located in residential area. There is metro-bus to go to Duomo and took 20 minutes. From Duomo to the hotel cost less 20 Europ by taxi (I guess it was 15 Euro). This is nice place to stay when you visit Milan. Even long term stay is quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinwoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Location
Located in a suburban/industrial area. You can take a tram to the city centre which takes about 30-40 minutes. Very close to the ring road / motorway. You can be at Malpensa Airport in 25 mins. Underground parking is available for 13 € per day. Street parking is possible but really difficult to find a spot.

Rooms
There is a main wing and right and left of it you have the rooms on 4 floors which are accessible via an outside walkway (a bit like a Motel). Junior room is like a suite, rather spacious and beautifully designed. Bathroom is offering walk-in shower and bathing tub. Lots of amenities. In the main room you will find a huge king bed, 2 desks, sofa / lounging area and small kitchen with fridge and microwave. There is no oven nor a sink and the rooms do not have cutlery or plates. However, you can ask at reception for a plate and cutlery.

Service
Cleaning everyday und usually ok – however after cleaning you can find the odd hair in the bathroom. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful. If there are vacant rooms, staff will check you in even before official check-in times.

Facilities
There are not much facilities in the hotel. They have a stationary bike and a cardio machine on the entrance hall of 4th floor. In the reception there is a notebook with Internet acces and the hotel offers free WiFi with a good connection in the rooms and reception area.

Restaurant
Breakfast is ok, typical for Italy is a somewhat small variety. Choice includes continental breakfast as well as scrambled egg & sausages. They do not offer dinner but will order you something upon request. Every evening they have the Milanes Aperitivo, with complimentary snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Exellent stay, not far from city center. the room is spacious, clean and very comfortable, definatly recommend. the room was lovely and warm during a very cold Milan trip. Had an excellent time and would use hotel again if i return to Milan

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alemanno88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have booked this hotel for 4 nights and we were very surprised. At the beginning the neighborhood does not seem to be good, however, it wound up being the best choice -- specially if you are travelling by car. Here is the overall review:

Pros:
- Fantastic spacious rooms -- comfortable bed, excellent design and enormous bathroom (with different spots for both hot tub and shower);
- Excellent staff (speak good english and they were helpful all the time);
- Good parking lot (spacious)
- Nice restaurants in the same street (Via Varesina) -- check out L'immagine Ristorante.

Cons:
- Bad neighborhood (noisy street during the day)
- Far away from the old town centre

I definitely recommend you to stay in this hotel -- at least by now as they still have a nice cost/benefit ratio.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms (upper floors) seems to be quieter than those in the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,711 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 430 in Milan
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
858 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 430 in Milan
1,339 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $90 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing