We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and ambience - a little theater”
Review of Convivium

Convivium
Reserve with
Convivium is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #342 of 8,239 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Brera
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food and ambience - a little theater”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Based on a recommendation we dropped in without a reservation and were given a table near the entrance. We had a good view to the hard working of the wait staff and the owner/host. Food recommendation was good, the wine was excellent. Watching the host(s) and their banter with waiters and guests was a bit of theater. Of course we didn't understand the language so it was all about body language and drama. Wish we had returned here for a second night instead of a nearby restaurant that was more geared to volume.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norcanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    325
    138
    51
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Much better than their rating!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I normally do not visit restaurants with as poor rating as this one. I am glad I made an exception. It's located in a nice residential area of Milan, not to far from the Dome. The service was kind as relaxed. The menu was excellent, but ask for the Italian one as only this contains all the daily specials. The wine list is excellent and we had a really nice Barbera d' Alba.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hartwig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

very friendly and very good food and a nice place
the pizza is very good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 881kati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just returned from Convinium, tuna tartar is amazing..... Staff is friendly and nice. Highly recommended place,

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dzindzeleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misleading information”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A pretty neat and decent restaurant. However, they are misleading people by charging higher prices than the prices displayed on the menu outside. For example, the service charge was displayed as 2,50,- but eventually appeared to be 3,-. Not a bit difference, but not very decent either. So, perhaps not such a decent place after all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia_Shao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Convivium also viewed

 

Been to Convivium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing