We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine Ice Cream”

Il Massimo del Gelato
Ranked #8 of 458 Dessert in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: The ice cream shop Il Massimo del Gelato, was born in Milan in 2001. Unlike other ice cream shops that love to surprise and study extravagant tastes, tastes are without exaggeration, the attention is paid only to the quality. We like to show our customers the freshness of our raw materials by placing fruit boxes at the entrance. Every day we choose carefully the best ingredients and we create an ice cream able to rediscover the pleasure of a color, a perfume, a texture and a forgotten taste. The Maestro Gelatiere Massimo Travani offers a unique collection of chocolate ice cream in Milan: 100% cocoa, Criollo, Domori Venezuelan to 75%, with chili, with cinnamon, stuffed with candied orange and Grand Marnier and many other original creations made from chocolate . Products of the shop: homemade ice cream, granita (ice and pure fresh fruits), cakes and cold pastry.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Devine Ice Cream”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is heaven on earth.

So many flavours of wonderfull flavours of ice cream and for the healthy folk out there frozen yoghurt, a little bit away from the city centre but worth the trip out, I took my wife and she loves her Ice cream,

We ended up going here 3 times in our week long break here, its so busy and you its obvious why. Great Ice cream, great service and great prices too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    364
    137
    84
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favourite gelato in Italy”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The shop is far from the city centre but it shouldnt put you off from making your trip to this place. In fact I quite love the neighborhood and the surrounding area, it is relatively quiet and there's plenty of restaurant nearby. Talking about the gelato itself, it's one of the best and certainly my favourite. There are so many varieties of chocolate based flavour so make sure you choose one of them. We went on a weekday night in April and there was no queue, we even managed to sit on the only sofa they have inside the store.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MS86SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chilli Chocolate Ice Cream”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice ice cream - particularly liked the chocolate 'Aztec' with chilli although one scoop was enough and it actually got a bit painful to eat by the end of the scoop. If you are going to try this then I would recommend having this one on top so you can follow it by something a bit cooler......

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite ice cream.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This amazing place is next to my place and this is very bad because it is very hard not to go there everyday! Best Gianduja ice cream. Almond and pistachio tastes are very rich. I JUST LOVE THIS PLACE!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the best icecream ever”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

only three words: great great icecream.
The place is always full of customers, the waffle is crispy and fresh, the tastes of chocolate are more than four, always fresh fruit for artigianal ice cream!!! Go there and enjoy it!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noemi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Massimo del Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Il Massimo del Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing