We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Milan
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrible restaurant. ”

Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,769 of 10,041 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible restaurant. Don’t waist your appetite , your money your time. Food is terrible but the waiters will make it worse.... believe me stay away.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank riodejaneiro700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I come in for dinner. We were seated in a tight spot for two. Our waiter never made eye contact with us, was very distracted with the young ladies at two other tables. We waited about 10-15 minutes before anyone even asked if we'd like water or a drink.....then he was very short with us as we ordered, language might have been an issue, but, he seemed to speak great English to the other tables! Our food took forever to get to our table, the bread we ordered wasn't right, we didn't say anything because we were hungry. My husbands dinner was drenched with pesto, he couldn't eat it! I ordered lasagna and it was very good, but a huge order so my husband ate that. We had to wait to get our bill, again, no eye contact, ignored our many signs of needing a bill.
This experience was poor at best.......would never recommend this restaurant to anyone coming to Milan and wanting a nice dinner experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmnagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lim071, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client,
we are sorry to hear that you didn't appreciate our restaurant and plates.
Our waiters always do their best to serve promptly all the tables of the restaurant, but sometimes when it's busy, it's not easy for them to do it properly. So we feel sorry that you were not satisfied with our service.
We hope you can give us a second chance.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

It´s a decent restaurant in a walley next to the plaza. The 1 litre beer was good. Ordered the lasagna as the main course and they either forgot my order or it took very long time. If the lasagna looks good or not is up to you to decide (picture). They had a cart with a bunch of different desserts as well, tried a tiramisu cake.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonnycupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lim071, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Jonny,
thank you very much for your review, we will need it to improve our services and plates.
We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here during our wandering around the area.

Had a caprese salad which was generous and tomatoes were full of flavour.

Also had a margarita pizza and a pasta. No complaints as both were good. Just not quite “very good”. Maybe a bit more friendly service would have made the difference.

Prices were reasonable also for the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TheBiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lim071, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our cuisine and plates.
Your opinion is really valuable for us to improve our service.
We hope to see you again soon in our restaurant.
Kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Food was as the title say decent,loved my Calzone but I was really not happy with my pasta carbonara, was dry and had no character. Staff was ok and food arrived quite fast. Prices are TOURIST oriented but as are other places near Duomo (center).
All in all ok place but nothing WOW.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Semcocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lim071, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Semcocc,

thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you had a bad experience with our pasta carbonara. We value your opinion since it motivates us to always improve our service and our dishes.
We really hope next time you will be back in Milan you will stop by our restaurant again to give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Dogana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing