We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central Milan hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent central Milan hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Central, quiet, close to Duomo and shopping. Excellent staff and reasonable prices. Some rooms unusual shape due to nature of building but overall an excellent facility and ideal for us as a tourist couple on this occasion

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    215
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
151
510
40
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A very nice hotel at a great location. The entrance and lobby are quite small. You can easily miss the hotel if this is your first time looking for it at a busy street of Milan. But I was happy with the room, it was very clean, spacious and the decor inside it was very contemporary, the same standard like any UNA hotel in Milan. Breakfast in the room concept doesn't work for me. I enjoy a normal buffet breakfast in a lounge where I can meet up with colleagues and have a pre-meeting discussion. So I did not take the breakfast. Other than that, it was a good experience at UNA hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank modza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. Great location great room. Perfect spot to be if your visiting Milan, close to all the shops. The room was great and the bed was so comfy. We had a hire car and parked near the hotel, I do not recommend driving in Milan, the roads are too difficult to navigate and there are cameras on every corner and one way streets!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel has amazing location, big rooms & exellent service.
Best for romantic & friends stay. Stuff very helpful & caring.
Rooms in "Una Maison Milano" are light & with modern equipment. EvenTv in the bathroom!
I adored big bath & view from the balcony. Breacfast was a good surprise:)
Definatelly would stay here & advice this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauma_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

we stayed here for 5 days in September 2013 and what a stay it was... the hotel is perfectly located - literally 1 minutes walk from the Duomo Square!! We stayed in a Suite and it was amazing... spotlessly clean, plenty of space, massive bathroom and super comfy bed!! The staff were great, they were really helpful during our stay giving us advice about where to go etc. could not recommend this hotel enough - if we are lucky to go back to Milan we will definitely be staying here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is truly magnificent! If you're looking for a beautiful hotel with pristine rooms and a friendly staff waiting to tend to your every need, look no further than UNA Maison Milano. The rooms are gorgeous and modern with state-of-the-art electronics, spacious bathrooms and balconies that overlook the city. You also can't ask for a more perfect location. With a subway entrance just footsteps from the front door and the stunning Duomo one block away, UNA Maison is the perfect place to stay in Milano. This was the first of many hotels I stayed at during my last trip to Italy and it blew the other "4-star" places out of the water. I'm already planning my next trip to Milano in the Fall and will 100% be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is amazing. The staff are lovely, approachable and always willing to help and offer advice. The room we had was gorgeous and the bathroom was huge, with a great selection of toiletries. I also love that you can listen to the TV in the bathroom.

We opted for the breakfast and certainly weren't disappointed. There was a great selection and it was tasty. Also a really nice idea to serve it in your room.

There is a good selection of TV channels and it is great that you can control all the lights from beside your bed.

The location is fantastic and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. However, if we wanted to go further the metro stop is also right by the hotel.

I am struggling to think of any bad points for this hotel. If I was to be really picky I would say the bar in the reception area is very small which put us off using it. The only other thing I could think of is it would be nice if there was a mirror on the desk in the room so I could have sat there to do my make up rather than pulling up a chair or standing at the long mirror. There were also some black scuff marks on the walls - they could easily be wiped off though.

We loved our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. They seem to think of practically everything and the small touches they offer go along way and are really appreciated.

Room Tip: I imagine they are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickles2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#12 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing