We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first hotel on our Italian Road trip and it was brilliant - not only location location ! It is so near all the sights, BUT the staff are so helpful and informative. Rooms are superb too - large and well equiped.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Seede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lovely room, spacious bathroom (complete with separate bath and shower). Very good hairdryer, was very impressed. Reception staff very helpful as we were going to the Grand Prix, Monza - told us exact tube, train etc to get to the circuit. Tube - 2 mins from the hotel (Duomo).
Plenty of nightlife round the hotel, lots of cafes, restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLOBALX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Booked here for 4 nights. The rooms were comfortable, clean, well equipped and just what you might expect. The reception staff were keen to tell us about what was around the area and continued this help throughout the stay. Every night they booked us a different restaurant and all were good places to eat. They may the stay very easy and we got to sample some genuine Italian food. I would point out there is no restaurant at the hotel so the only breakfast option is in your room although we went round the corner to Princi bakery for fruit, pastries and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I'm guessing that 99% of the other reviews listed here are using a Super 8 motel as their standard for hotels. In which case, this hotel MIGHT be slightly better. Given all of the rave reviews about the hotel I was pretty excited for it, however, very disappointed that I was stuck staying there for 3 nights. Having a 'regular' blow dryer is no reason to rate a hotel as excellent. Having to pay for internet is no reason to rate a hotel poor.

The lobby was dingy and in need of an update. The room, run down, in need of a paint job, smelled musty. The bed was unbelievably lumpy like the mattress was 20 years old. Horrible pillows. There was only a shower 'glass curtain' that covered 1/3 of the tub so you ended up with a watery mess all over the floor after taking a shower. I have nothing good to say about the property.

The good: the staff was pleasant and helpful. That's all I've got.

For nearly $500 per night I've stayed at places that put UNA to shame. I'm extremely disappointed and would not recommend this property to anyone for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaaceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for being guest in our hotel.
All the reports from our guets are really important for us because throught your reports we can keep improving our service.
We assure that we constantly keep under control the maintenance of our hotel e we try to attend promptly in order to solve all the problems that we have to face.
We are also really sorry that you didn’ t find our mattress and pillows confortable but we can assure they are pretty new, we’ ve bought all the furniture for the opening of the hotel 4 years ago.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Highly recommended for your stay in Milan, Italy. Had a wonderful stay.

Location:
All you will need to do is walk across the street and you will be in front of the duomo and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping center. Brera neighborhood is a quaint and picturesque area is also within walkable distance (about 15 minute walk). This area is filled with wonderful restaurants. If you need to travel a little farther out in Milan the metro station is also conveniently located on the corner of the street from the hotel.

Room:
The room is clean. Quite spacious room with a small terrace overlooking the shops. Thought the street and car noise would be bothersome but it wasn't a problem. The room was quiet and we got restful sleep. Don't expect to get free wifi here, you will have to decide if you want to spend 30 euro to access internet.

Service:
Staff always greeted you with a smile and "bella"

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiankidxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The rooms were clean an spacious. The staff were all very nice. The location was perfect for historical touring and shopping. (only issue was pay wi-fi). I think they are phasing that out.

We were around the corner from The Duomo and all the shopping around it. A few minutes from "The Last Supper" painting (must get tickets far in advance). Also suggest getting the walking tour after the painting view. We were party of 2 on the tour as the guide said most tourists don't want to talk around for an hour ?!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The UNA Maison is very close to duomo plaza. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff are very nice and helpful and the rooms are large. The foods for breakfast are of high quality. . Wifi is not free. Very quiet, couldn't hear any street noise. . The front desk people were so helpful. The hotel was great. Overall we were really impressed with the UNA Maison and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 428 in Milan
1,432 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,509 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#34 of 428 in Milan
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $230 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing