We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Great Location”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #10 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Great Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! It is very elegant, clean, and our room was spacious (for a room in Europe!). Our room had a small sitting room, then a bedroom, and a very nice bathroom. Our bed was big and comfortable, and our room was very quiet. We slept great.

The staff here is excellent!!! They helped us so many times with restaurant recommendations, maps and directions, calling taxis for us, and anything we needed. The spoke very good English and made our stay very pleasant. They were always friendly and glad to help us.

Another great thing about this hotel is the location. It is literally just steps away from the Duomo Square and everything in Milan is within walking distance from it. It is a great home base for seeing the city.

We didn’t try the breakfast or the wi-fi so I can’t comment on that. Air conditioning was perfect.

If I ever return to Milan, I will not even look around at other hotels—I’ll just stay here again! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    248
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
172
586
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our European adventure centred on France and Italy included Paris, Aix en Provence, Milan, Florence, the Tuscan Hills for a farm stay, and later a week in Venice and a long stay in the Italian South Tyrol city of Merano before a trans-alps journey by car to Zurich. It was my wife's first visit to Milan giving rise to all those feelings one gets when each corner turned presents a new surprise. It was a refreshing visit for me after so long visiting this and other cities in bella Italia, on business mainly, over many many years. Whenever we travel we mix a blend of the unusual, luxurious, quirky and familial. It makes for a variety of experiences and on the whole we have not done too badly. Europe's current economic woes are affecting life everywhere and there is great uncertainty, with pockets of hope and enthusiasm found among young people, young parents, wanting a better future for their children.

Our Milan hotel part of the UNA Maison chain is boutique, comfortable and the staff extraordinarily helpful, and it is right in the midst of where everything happens. Shopping is the thing that everyone does in Milan. In a big city like this, being a step away from the Duomo and the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle II not forgetting the big-name filled stores on the Corso makes for lazy days of just strolling thinking and observing people while they shop. You see, we aren't really shoppers; we buy when there is a need; we buy because we admire the skill that has gone into creating something really special. For addicted shoppers - shop until you drop you will have lots of fun. Carlo and staff at UNA Maison are familiar with the needs of guests and with Australian easy going ways. The rooms are chic modern and triple-glazed I think as you do not hear a sound. While we spent three fun days there we could have easily stayed another four. And by the way try early breakfast on the top floor at Rinascente overlooking the Duomo, its great value.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and spell out your preferences, the team will try to help. Milan is a busy city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffB2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Selected this hotel purely based on location and Tripadvisor reviews. Never regretted and would return once again. Would recommend to anyone. We went with a 2 yo daughter so convenience to shopping and key sites were absolutely important. It is a well maintained and managed boutique hotel. Staff are exceptionally friendly and the rooms are big for Italian standards. It is practical and fantastic value for money. I will certainly try other Una Maisons in other cities but not sure if they are related.

Do not have gym or pool if that is important to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place. Not the regular 5* but a luxury home while in Milano literally on Duomo square. Breakfast is in the room and fantastic. Service was perfect and the kids really enjoyed the special attention the staff gave them. Our son believes bacon omelette is one of the best he ever had (and believe me he is an expert). Highly recommended for a weekend with friends, family and just a tete-a-tete!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH-traveller-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

You could not ask for better customer service. Staying in many hotels over the years I can truly say that I have not experienced this level of service anywhere. Why - welcoming on arrival ready with a drink. Great restaurant recommendations during the stay, happy to help in any way they can, acknowledging with a smile and kind words whenever they see you. Nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is located 30 metres from the Duomo piazza, right in front of both trams and metro so location could not be better. We had breakfast, which is delivered to your room at your specified time and it was lovely, delicious sliced fresh fruit and cereals with the yummiest croissants, just what you need to start a day of sightseeing.
The rooms as nice and comfortable, maybe a bit of a paint touch up is needed on the Walls but the amenities in the bathroom, bed and pillows were fantastic. The double glazing keeps out all the noise from below. Would definitely stay here when next in Milan.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank trekker065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very very close to duomo plaza and all of the tram lines, 1, 2, 12, 13, etc. The rooms are spacious and very cool. Bright white colors and very well lit. Wifi is not free you pay per device, i think it was about 25 euros for three days. The main server went out a bit so it wasn't the most reliable. But its per device not per person or room. The breakfast was about 30 euros per room but it was HUGE! more food than anyone could eat. The cappucinos were great and it included eggs. Very clean. Very quiet couldn't hear any street noise. no view to speak of. Came with bath salts, so cute. The front desk people were SO HELPFUL. we had so many weird questions and issues and they even made phone calls for us. I can't say enough nice things about them. There is also candy in the lobby like licorice, marshmellows and lillipops and all day they had different treats in the lobby like chocolate croissants etc. There was also a small bar in the lobby but don't know anything about it. Would stay here again, the people were so friendly.

Room Tip: There aren't very many. Look at the fire escape map to see what each room looks like, every roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marypak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you are looking for a central Milan hotel then look no further. No more than 100 metres out of the Duomo Square and Metro Station.

The hotel is relatively small but impeccably clean with very attentive staff. Our room was a junior suite, which was very good in size and furnished very tastefully and clean.

Can not comment on the breakfast or food as we did not eat in the hotel. Breakfast seemed a little expensive at 30 euros but having eaten at cafes and restaurants near the Duomo they are all expensive. Far better to look a short distance away from the main square and prices are far more realistic and food just as good if not better.

Definitely would recommend this hotel if you are planning a short stay in Milan and want to be central for the Duomo and shopping areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRANITEChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,623 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
310 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing