We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD FOR A BUSINESS CITY HOTEL”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #14 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

When you choose a hotel like Una Maison you know that you don't have to expect huge Reception Desk or Big Restaurant but the best Location in Milan very friendly stuff modern and very clean rooms with all the amenities . I don't need more from a business city hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised when we arrived at the hotel because the reviews on trip advisor seemed pretty good. The hotel was very dirty. There was dirt and scuffs all over the walls wether it was in the lobby, down the halls or in your room. Even the wall above our bed was dirty! How does dirt even get up there? In the room there were stains all over the carpets, and the furniture was dented and scratched all over.

They also charged us 25 euros for wifi that NEVER worked, not even for one second that we were there. Every other guest that we saw seemed to have to same problem as well as we heard 3 other couples notifying the staff of their wifi not working.

The only pluses this hotel offers is its great location. It is about a 1 minute walk from the duomo and galleria shopping.

Also their staff was extremely nice, helpful, and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler00313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is my second stay with this hotel. Their service remains impeccable. The staffs are friendly and always helpful. The room, though not particularly large, is clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is near the duomo and 15 mins walk from Via Monte Napoleone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our stay in Milan in July 2013 was made even better by the position off his hotel (minutes from Piazza Duomo), the very friendly staff and the extremely comfortable and light room. Not having a dining room is not a problem as there are so many eating options close by..... Although you can have breakfast delivered to your room if you want. I would definitely stay again if passing through Milan. Our friends had stayed there a week before us, and also loved their time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Took us about a half hour driving around Milan before we found a nearby (pricey of course) parking garage for our rental car, as we probably should have expected... but the location could not be better. Fall out the front door into the main square in front of the Duomo. Walk everywhere. Hotel was clean and comfortable, not noisy at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Conveniently located just round the corner from the duomo, shopping and cafes.

Service was excellent throughout our stay. Provided us with many useful tips and recommendations for dinner places which were excellent as well.

Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I agree with the positive reviews of UNA Maison Milano that this is, for the most part, a terrific hotel. It is intimately scaled, beautifully presented and perfectly located, just steps from the Duomo and the subway, and comfortable walking distance to major sites (the Brera gallery, Last Supper, Parco Sempione etc.). And the service was wonderful: Isabella was especially gracious, personable and helpful (and so too were her colleagues). She made some great recommendations for our two-night stay in Milan.

So why four rather than five stars?The hotel could really do better for its pricing so I've given it four stars as a nod to the management. I agree with many that, for what you're paying, having to shell out for internet service is a bit much, considering how it's commonly free in many European hotels. The breakfast was wonderful and we got a discount for reserving it in advance, but I also think it's quite expensive for the nightly tab. That there isn't anything like breakfast downstairs compounds the issue as well.

For all that, I would be happy to stay here again and could not praise the front desk more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itinerantCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 431 in Milan
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 431 in Milan
1,450 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $243 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing