We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“UNA Maison Milano - Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNA Maison Milano - Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

UNA Maison Milano was fantastic. A warm welcome despite arriving at just gone midnight, quick check in and transfer of bags to our room. The staff were very helpful and could not do more to help us during our two night stay. The rooms are huge and have everything you need. Breakfast was a bit pricy at 35 euros.
However, the location was on the piazza of the Duomo and the Galleria which is where you want to be when visiting Milan.
Thank you for making the first two days of our honeymoon so wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torrorosso6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    232
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
162
547
41
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My stay in UNA Maison Milano is one of those times where the Internet really came up trumps...I would have never thought of booking this hotel without reviews on TripAdvisor, and similar, sites - but I'm sure glad that I did.

I booked the hotel for its location (adjacent to the cathedral) and for the astonishing reviews - we weren't dissapoined. Even before getting to the hotel, or into Italy for that matter, the hotel have already contacted us to see if we would like a complimentary iPod dock put into the room and to see if they could do anything else to improve our stay - now that's proactive customer service.

Upon arrival at the very small frontage of the hotel, the superb service from the hotel's enthusiastic staff was clear - nothing was too difficult. When we got to our room, a third-story room facing the Cathedral plaza from our own balcony doors, we were amazed. The room was superbly furnished, large (seriously large) and the bathroom was huge - and the ipod dock was ready as promised!

Rarely does a city-centre hotel make a holiday, or contribute much to a holiday other than somewhere to sleep - this was definately one of those exceptions. The hotel was a real pleasure to stay in - I would recommend it to anyone, especially considering the competition, location and price - simply outstanding.

As a complete aside, have a beer at the top of the department store adjacent to the Dominican Convent of Santa Maria delle Grazie (2 mins from the hotel in the plaza) - the views of the church and plaza are superb...and the beer's not half bad either!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PinkyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our last 2 nights in Italy were in Milan. We were not really expecting much from a chain hotel, but we were blown away by the service! The triple sharing room was very large and my son was in the living area part of about 500 sq feet of room. Breakfast was served in room and it was full service with all the frills! That was pretty cool. The service was impeccable, attentive and the staff very knowledgeable. The hotel location was perfect - at the Piazza Duomo. I will definitely stay there always when in Milan!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E T L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel!

The staff went out of their way to give outstanding service!
My boyfriend had talked to them before our stay, and planned a purposal in the hotelroom. He had asked the staff to set up a romantic room, and they sure did!
..Rose pedals on the bed in the shape of a heart, champagne in the cooler and a really nice room on the fifth floor. We absolutely loved it and will definately stay at this hotel if we go back to Milan! <3 Remarkable service, such a friendly staff and clean rooms!
The hotel couldn't be more central, just ten steps away from Duomo and all you need of shopping streets and restaurants!! <3 We didn't have to use any money or time on taxi or metro.
Highly recommend this hotel!

And a big thanks to the staff for a lovely stay <3

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinnT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We wanted a quick weekend getaway, but as I am 6.5 months pregnant convenience and hassle free stay were a must. We chose this hotel because of the great reviews and the location. Both delivered on our expectation in the best way.
The hotel is located a 15-20 minute walk from the Cadorna train station (great for airport connection to Malpensa using Malpensa Express) and just 30 seconds from Duomo metro station, which is great for easy and inexpensive travel around (4.50 Euro for 24 hour pass). This hotel is practically across the street from the Duomo and all sorts of other great tourist attractions, so whichever way you want to get around it is definitely super easy.
Our room was spacious, clean and well insulated for sound. We were on the second floor facing the street and heard no street noise except for the occasional tram passing by, but this was negligible, The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Keep in mind that this hotel does not have a breakfast room, but breakfast and other food can be ordered via room service and is delicious! Be prepared to be treated very well upon arrival, as you are offered something to drink when checking in, and then should you have any requests during your stay, the staff will be more than happy to help you in anyway they can. They are very friendly and professional and were a highlight of our stay. If you want to stay connected with the world, be prepared to pay however. A 48 hour pass costs 45 Euro!!
Overall, this is a wonderful hotel that will make your stay a happy and relaxing one. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyLifeAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was only staying overnight in Milan to wait for a connecting flight. Hotel Una Maison Milano was a perfect choice. Location was excellent - Duomo and shopping are all right there. Also the staff were so helpful and easy to deal with. The room was a good size with a very modern bathrrom. There were double windows so I did not hear any street noise. I would very highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be in the center of Milan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were searching in Tripadvisor where to stay in Milan and we decided to choose UNA Maison after the good reviews it had!! It is just like the picture and even better!! We had a really wonderful and pleasant stay with great room and with top service!! Recommended 110%

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank West_Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing