We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Traditional Northern Italian Dinner”

Delicatessen - L'Alto Adige a tavola
Ranked #402 of 8,813 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $23 - $70
Cuisines: Austrian, Central European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Description: New and traditional alpine South Tyrolean dishes, simple yet rich flavors of those of the past, now increasingly rare to find. Elegant and fine as the products chosen for the dishes prepared with great passion and accuracy.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Beautifully decorated restaurant. Very friendly staff and the food was fantastic.
Authentic dishes from Northern Italy ( Bolzano).
a wide selection of wines both red and wine to compliment each dish.
Wonderful experience and I cant wait to go back.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the_globe_trotters18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Had dinner in this place, marvelous food and wine! Very professional service but a little bit cold:( I was just expecting a smile from the maitre that has accompanied us thru this great culinary experience.
I'd definitely come back!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Qualcuno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Great place with excellent service. The food is very good and best described as a mix of Mediterranean and Bavarian. The decor is beautiful - oh, and try the deer... best we ever had.
Recommended for everything from romantic dinner to business dinner.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Great food, good wine, very nice and friendly service, great atmosphere and a nice place to bring your other half, your families or friends has the distinct mix that accomodates both business and family or romance highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 346teresac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We tried to go here for dinner. We were seated at a table and left there. The restaurant was busy-ish and wait staff were clearing tables and delivering food. We waited patiently for menus for 10 minutes, then tried for a while to get someones attention to ask for menus. all to no avail. After 15 minutes we sat there with not one person delivering a menu or any contact what so ever. Went up to the front and asked for menus and he insisted they would be over shortly. He then went and had a chat to a table next to us and delivered their cheque, fluffed around some and walked off. Still nothing 5 minutes more so we left. Just wow. Left and went to a lovely restaurant down the road. Within 2 minutes of being seated, we had ordered drinks and had menus.
Don't bother.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatessen - L'Alto Adige a tavola also viewed

 

Been to Delicatessen - L'Alto Adige a tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.