We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TownHouse 33

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownHouse 33
Ranked #242 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Easy”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for just one night before heading off to Lucca. The hotel is lovely, with a nice courtyard and garden area. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Our room (106) was sort of on ground level so in the morning we could hear the carts of linens being carried out, but that would be the only negative. The room itself was quite spacious with a nice bathroom and plenty of linens; the bed was quite comfortable.

For the price, it's a nice hotel to stay in if you are not searching for something in the heart of Milan. Since the city is small you can get to the main sights within 20 minutes or so, which is not bad since walking is such a lovely way to get a feel for a place. Free wireless and a nice breakfast are good touches, and they offer aperitivo which would be ideal to take in the courtyard.

There were small details like a broken shower lamp or some dots of humidity on a bottom corner wall that show the hotel could maybe use a "freshening up" in the near future, but it was clean, comfortable and affordable. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100's are on the ground floor and might be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paige_davis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 33, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind comment, we will improve and follow your suggestion. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
33
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kuurne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a 2 night business trip during Salone dei Mobili. Delrue rooms are new and modern - big king size bed - separate lounge - bathroom with showen and one sink.
We had the biggest deluxe room, unfortunately very noisy at night from cars passing.
Service is excellent and very friendly - at home feeling ! Breakfast is good - good price versus quality - 20 min walk from Duomo Milan

Room Tip: Chose a room ON the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 33, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sir, we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in May. There were three of us so we took a larger room which had a sofa bed which ate up most of the "living space" but it ws really not a problem in terms of size. There was still enough room for three women with an enormous mount of clothes and makeup to get ready on a Saturday night. Some of the photos suggest a rather strange orange plasticy design to the rooms but ours was more of the typical mocca/beige variety. Overall I found the hotel to be suitably stylish in a relaxed sort of way. The jacuzzi bath was a bit of an added luxury, but probably best not to add the rather nice bubble bath provided as we ended up drowning in bubbles!

The hotel itself was a little hard to find at first as the entrance is in a courtyard off the street. However its within easy walking distance of the duomo and is a great base for a weekend in Milan. I have to say this hotel really saved our trip to Milan because overall I found people a bit stuffy and rude in many of the shops and restaurants we visited. The food was pretty terrible everywhere. It poured with rain (not that that can be blamed on anyone) and I didn't find Milan to be nearly as beautiful as the other parts of Italy I have visited. In spite of this the hotel was really relaxing, the beds were luxoriously comfortable and the breakfast spread was a real treat. However, the best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone who greated us was incredibly friendly, more than happy to make suggestions, book taxis, look after luggage etc. and really made us feel welcome.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Milan for business or pleasure - but perhaps without a recommendation of Milan itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mylifeinnarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 33, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I slept one night in Town House 33 in January 2012 with my boyfriend.
First of all it was hard to find, because the entrance was on number 31 (despite the name).
At reception, the girl who "welcomed" us was wearing lousy trousers and sweater (and not a uniform); she was not really interested in our arrival either.
The room, a Junior Suite, was aseptic though boiling hot. The housekeeping put a mirror in a wrong position covering the thermostat, so we had hard time understanding how to adjust room temperature.
There was no room directory to get information about breakfast, minibar, etc.
The bathroom was falling to pieces, like it was 30-year-old.
Breakfast was poor and I didn't enjoy having breakfast at the same big table with other people.

I was definetly expecting something more from a Small Luxury Hotel of the World.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank La_Fla2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 33, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience at our property during your recent stay. Guest feedback such as yours help us to continuously review our policies and training procedures. All guest reviews are shared with and communicated to our staff in order to ensure our property standards.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on Business. Everyone is so helpful and I love the way that it is set up to maximise opportunities to meet fellow travellers. As soon as I arrived, was offered to order dinner in from outside, anything I wanted. Room was comfortable but my location meant i heard the rubbish collection and bottle collections in the morning!. was able to switch off heating thankfully as was really warm. Fabulous shower. rooms are simple enough but have everything you need. Internet worked with a cable and not wifi. Breakfast was communal. Would definitely consider staying here again in Milan given the welcome and and personal nature fo the staff that you will not find in brand hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Friendlytips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 33, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

If you want a moderately priced hotel that feels like a residential building, this is it.

Small rooms, no restaurant ( but continental breakfast served)

Friendly staff.

In a residential neighborhood 10 min taxi ride from the Duomo ( 30 min walk)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slipless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 33, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience at our property during your recent stay. Guest feedback such as yours help us to continuously review our policies and training procedures. All guest reviews are shared with and communicated to our staff in order to ensure our property standards.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
TownHouse 31
#204 of 431 in Milan
156 reviews
TownHouse 12
#217 of 431 in Milan
245 reviews
NU Hotel Milano
#28 of 431 in Milan
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina The Gray
Sina The Gray
#210 of 431 in Milan
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 33

Property: TownHouse 33
Address: Via Carlo Goldoni 33, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 33 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownHouse 33 is located in a 19th century palace along with an enchanting palm garden. The completely refurbished and upgraded Deluxe rooms and Junior Suites take the guests on a memorable journey where the sense of hospitality is held in high esteem. Located in a residential area of one of the most affluent neighborhoods in Milan, TownHouse 33 is within walking distance from the world renowned showrooms, bars and restaurants in Piazza San Babila, Via Monte Napoleone, Corso Buenos Aires and Porta Venezia. Dateo train Station, close to the Hotel, allows guests to easily reach Fieramilano Rho exhibition center within 20 minutes. TownHouse 33 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with entrance fee), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing