We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for shopping in Milano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #116 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Excellent for shopping in Milano”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Boscolo Exedra Milano is one of the newest and most modern hotels in Milan. The design of the hotel reminds of the Austin Powers movies – COOL!

The location cannot get better than this if you want to scroll around the Milan shops. The hotel is located in Corso Matteotti near Piazza Meda. In Piazza Meda just finish maybe a month or two ago a huge construction of underground parking. This construction took about 4-5 years and now as it is finished the area looks really nice.

We stayed at the Deluxe room in September 2010. The room was huge especially for Milan standards. Everything is new, the bed and lining top quality. The last time we stayed in The Gray (via San Rafaelle) which was at the same price level as Boscolo Milano, but that hotel is absolutely older and lower level than Boscolo. I stayed many times in Straff hotel, but STraf is alo much lower level.

The bathroom is also very, very big and comfortable with a huge separate wet-room-style shower and a separate toilet. There were numerous toiletries like a menu- 16 different varieties of shampoo, shower gel sand body lotions.

The hotel is walking distance within via Montenapoleone, Via Della Spiga, just in front of Frankie Morello stere and next to the huge A&F store.

What I really like about the hotel was the Spa area, which is very nice with really fantastic steam room and sauna, and cool pool. The other similar spas are available in Milan in the other top hotels like Park Hyatt but Park Hyatt Milan was at least twice more expensive, the same as with Four Seasons Milan.

The staff were really friendly and accommodating, many personnel is from former Soviet republics, like Latvia and Ukraine, that is perfectly understandable especially of the new invasion of the Russians - one week before the Milan Fashion week show you feel like in Moscow (every second tourist was Russian, really!)

The only negative item about the hotel I see was the price for Internet (€10 for 30 minutes, €20 for 2 hours and really 35 Euro for 24 hours – just to confirm this topic which was discussed in tripadvisor. I would really recommend of the management to review that policy !

Overall highly recommended, especially if you find a good deal of about 300-350 Euro a night JUST GO.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ivo_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    371
    178
    86
    71
See reviews for
161
465
54
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at the Boscolo Exedra Milano for two nights in August 2010. Our room was huge and very minimalist in style. The bathroom was particularly good with a huge separate wet-room-style shower and a separate toilet too. There were numerous toiletries - 16 different varieties of shampoo, shower gel and body lotion!! The staff were really friendly at check-in, although they did tell us that August is the wrong time of year to visit Milan as everything closes. Not exactly what we wanted to hear on arrival, plus it wasn't exactly true! We didn't have breakfast included in our room rate and at 35 Euros per head we decided to give it a miss and ate breakfast at Meda Caffe just across the road where croissants were 4 Euros each. The hotel seemed really quiet at night and we never heard anyone in any adjoining rooms. My only minor criticisms of the room would be that there wasn't much hanging space at all and the view from our window was just of other hotel windows across a small courtyard, but neither of these were major issues for us. The location of the hotel is walking distance from the Duomo and most of the other tourist attractions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The location is spectacular; within five minutes walk is La Scala, the Duomo and Via Montnapoleone so perfect for shopping and sightseeing. I can see that this hotel has a very hip design and might not be to everyone's taste but i found it clean, modern and quirky (a little bit phillipe starck-ish). The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful with a variety of fresh fruit, juices, patisserie, cheese, meats and breads (although ours was part of the room rate). Eggs were made to order fresh. The spa had a real wow factor and was excellent for relaxing rather than working out. I will definitely stay again. Btw- the 24 hour rate for in-room internet was 20 euros (not the 35 per hour mentioned above) and there was a terminal available for free for quick email access too. Not a choice for someone who prefers a more traditional, comfy decor though.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Stayed here for business and got a great rate of 265 euros per night. Hotel is very sleek and modern, which I usually like, but this was over the top and did not feel "cozy" at all. Had problems connecting to the free internet in the lobby and had to connect through my room at the ridiculous rate of 30 euro per hour. Hotel staff was inexperienced in helping to resolve the issue. Door men do not speak English at all. I was given a room near the elevator and it was horrendously loud until about 1AM. Music from the lobby was blaring. I asked to be moved and was refused at night, and had to ask 2 more times the next day. Continental breakfast for 2 was only average quality and priced at 35 euro each. All in all, it was 5 star pricing without 5 star amenities or service. Do not recommend.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose062684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel.
The staff at reception and concierge were very pleasant and helpful on both our arrival and departure.
We stayed in standard rooms which were very spacious, (with large beds) that were ultra modern, light and airy, and clean.
The breakfast was very nice, and we were attended to by super efficient waiters, (although it is hugely overpriced at 35 euros per person!).
Service not so great when we decided to have a drink in the bar at around 5.30pm, I think all the waiters were on their tea break?!
There is a nice pool and Spa to dip into after a hard days shopping/sightseeing!
The location was excellent for sightseeing, and was a stones away from the Duomo and La Scala, and to my teenage daughters delight Abercrombie and Fitch was even closer!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Katanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Service was very very very bad. If not then it would be TERRIBLE!such a nice hotel was ruin by their service. The staff was very rude once we stepped in the hotel. Not only that, when we had a room with problem, i had to wait for almost an hour for them to get me a new room!!! I had to chase them for it!!! Rather than upgrading us like most hotel will do, they degraded us to a lower class room!!
When one of their staff finally came up to take us to our new room, his face was so unhappy and so unpleasant, it was as if he didnt like his job!!Instead of giving us a pleasant smile and apologizing, he gave us a look and did not apologize at all!!

Just when i thought that after all these ive been through, the new given room also had problems with the lightings by making lots and lots of flickering noises the whole night!! For this, ive already given up hope on their service and just had to live with it. Was totally unhappy with their service!

Well, the plus side is a particular spa staff which was very very kind and nice to us and had definitely provided us the 5 star service we expected. Overall, i do NOT recommend this hotel as i think you can better service and room out of the money you had paid for this so called "5 star hotel".

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIVATAYIM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

great location,great breakfast,beautyful spa,large rooms,hi tech decor ,we loved every minute and will be back for sure,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#143 of 428 in Milan
385 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,618 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#44 of 428 in Milan
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 428 in Milan
733 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,372 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#94 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing