We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #125 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the very city center in the heart of fashionable Milan. The design is stylish and modern and the view is amazing. The spaces in the room are organized in a unconventinal way and it is suprisingly nice. The breakfast is good but not plenty and too expensive. I would recommend it for family and friends, but it is not a value for money hotel. You spend too much for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il Boscolo Hotel ed aver apprezzato lo stile, la location, il design e la vista spettacolare che offre la nostra struttura.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    362
    172
    85
    67
See reviews for
151
453
53
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Two nights in Milan, one in the Galles Best Western and one at the Boscolo. Best Western Galles cost half the Boscolo, but meanly added an extra 50 euros for our 6 year old daughter to share our bed. Boscolo seemed fresh out of its shiny plastic wrapper - indeed it remains in its shiny plastic wrapper. I liked the hard edged and playful porno set design, refreshing after the staid fake grandeur of other 5 stars. Staff were polite, friendly, not obsequious. Liked that too. Parking almost in the lobby was fantastically convenient. In contrast I had to weave around a bit looking for the Galles car park). My daughter was especially entranced by the magical mirror dome pool with its led lights and hidy places behind Gaudiesque organic columns. Fun. The design extended into the sauna and steam rooms. We liked it and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tartantottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il Boscolo Hotel e siamo lieti delle belle parole spese per noi.
Il design dell’hotel è molto ricercato nei dettagli con giochi di luci e colori.
Sono molto lieto che abbia gradito la nostra meravigliosa Spa, uno dei punti di forza del nostro Hotel.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We trust the Boscolo standard but were very disappointed by the overrated and overpriced offerings of this hotel. We chose to stay when celebrating NYE in Milano. Initially staying on the 7th floor we had booked a deluxe / Duomo view room at extra cost but placed in a room on the other side... we were moved promptly but the internet didn't work and we didn't feel settled. They have a very difficult internet access system that requires you to enter two long codes each time, you'll end up with pages and pages of codes (as we did) trying to find one that will be accepted. To their credit they upgraded our room the next day to a mini suite on a lower floor. The room had a fitness machine, rain shower and some little quirks... funky but without any view at all.

Housekeeping is excellent, high quality and bed is of the expected standard.

The spa is very disappointing, I wasn't prepared to wear a hair net every time I went into the pool and suppose that's why nobody else was in it either. There are less than 10 loungers and it's not at all relaxing, lacking personal space and facing a wall instead of the obvious placement facing the pool... it will take a lot more than a mirror dome lined ceiling to entice me back there again. It's a pity because we just wanted to relax, oh well. The staff overall did not meet the standards we were used to from other Boscolo hotels. Breakfast is a chore for everyone, awkward, limited and overpriced. Sadly, we wouldn't choose to stay here again despite the excellent location.

Room Tip: Deluxe room, insist on Duomo view. Mini suite has a fitness machine, lower floors have better intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mancini_BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente, siamo spiacenti che il Suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura non sia stato da Lei apprezzato.
Per quanto riguarda la connessione internet wi-fi abbiamo provveduto a migliorare il servizio rendendolo più veloce e meno complicato.
Mi dispiace molto che non abbia gradito la nostra bellissima Spa nella quale viene consigliato l’utilizzo della cuffia per questioni di igiene e dove il relax è garantito.
Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il suo nome completo, sarà mia premura parlare con Lei riguardo le problematiche riscontrate.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for the new year celebration with friends. It's one of these hotels that's mostly about the design but forgets about the service. For 350 Euros a night without breakfast I think better options can be found. The design is modern but the ambience is rather cold as a result. The room is nothing special. The staff is not overly friendly and service in the restaurant during the new year's celebration was extremely poor. Especially considering the fact that we paid 180 Euro a person for a 6 person table. A 1080 Euro bill without drinks should have given us 5 star service but I have received better, more reliable and more friendly service in highway restaurants.

I would never return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver trovato tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione. Mi dispiace che non sia stata di suo gradimento l’atmosfera dell’Hotel. Mi piacerebbe approfondire la sua situazione per avere informazioni aggiuntive. Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il suo nome completo, sarà mia cura verificare l’accaduto.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The staff is fast and king, I didn't wait to check-in even though the lobby was crowded.
The hotel is unique and contemporary. I stayed in a deluxe room: spacious, modern and clean. The products in the bathroom are good.
The breakfast is not included in the price, it's expensive but good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per aver scelto il nostro Boscolo Milano ma soprattutto che abbia apprezzato la sua essenza ed unicità.
La invito calorosamente nel venirci a trovare nuovamente, sono certo che sarà positivamente sorpreso da ulteriori dettagli che ci contraddistinguono.
In attesa di fare la sua conoscenza personalmente, La saluto cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

As for location-- you can't beat it-- just a few blocks from both The Duomo and La Scala. The concierge service was very kind and helpful throughout our stay and recommended a great place to dine after the Opera.

There was a tough night of lights that didn't turn off-- BUT the management quickly fixed the situation. They were professional and gracious about the whole episode.

The spa area is wildly decorated-- with a wading pool, steam and sauna. There are wonderful amenities--- creams and shampoos of many scents to choose from. And the decor is so unique. Each room is a bit different-- so choose wisely.

The breakfast buffet is plentiful and everyone is eager to help with any special request.

The lounge area is large with lots of spots to relax or meet up with people. There is also a bar area on the lower level and a computer to use, if needed.

But the best was the Housekeeping manager, Kenia who addressed our every need and desire. THANKS!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-lionNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,
I am happy that your stay has answered your expectations. Our goal is to make you feel at home with all the comforts and to give you all the best.
We try to fulfill your each request and we are happy as in the specific case. You satisfaction is our reward.
My staff and I look forward to you soonest for next stay.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is decorated with quite modern fixtures and furniture. Very expensive for what you receive. Central location and the doormen are helpful and well mannered.
The entrance, hallways and general areas were extremely warm. We mentioned this to staff, however they did not seem to care.
When we checked in we were told the price included breakfast. Next morning upon checkout we were told it wasn't and were charged 35,00 per person - overpriced! They lost a customer over this type of treatment. In the US the check out person would have had the authority to remove from invoice to gain a customer! We will not return for certain.
The rooms are nicely decorated, the bed and bathroom are well appointed however my shower floor edges needed a good cleaning.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
Desolato per quanto accaduto durante le fasi del check-in.
La invito nuovamente a trovarci per aver il piacere non solo di fare la sua conoscenza ma di poterLe trasmettere il giusto concept del nostro Boscolo Milano.
Con l’augurio che quanto accaduto possa essere un lontano ricordo e arricchire la sua esperienza made in Boscolo Milano con momenti unici , voglia gradire i miei più cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#139 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#40 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing