We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way different menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McDonald's Milano Galleria - CLOSED

McDonald's Milano Galleria
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Way different menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wow.. Italian McDonalds, with a Basil Caprese burger...crazy. I tried it and it was good. I swear the food gods live in Italy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    37
    61
    26
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
955 reviews
633 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“The nicest McDonald's I have ever seen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

The McDonald's in Milan is located at the center (cross-road) of the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, sharing its coveted location with Prada and Louis Vuitton. I rank it as "very good" not so much for the average food, but for how it is impressively designed and decorated with a separate barista-staffed coffee and pastry counter. It is the nicest McDonald's I've seen and worth a 30 second tour of its interior.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“terrible french fries”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

i still didnt find an explanation for why does McDonalds in Italy taste so bad??? is it because the Italian cuisine is so good that all fast food suddenly becomes no-food? i guess the answer is yes! But the french fries really taste worse than in any country i ever tried it!! Anyway, please, as long as you stay in Italy, do not eat fast food!!! You are wasting such experiences!! Find a foccaceria and you will lick your fingers!! Even the italian fast food is a piece of culinary art

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“We're not in Cocoa Beach anymore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had to laugh at seeing this McDonalds occupying a coveted central corner of the gran Galleria shopping area in central Milan. "Let's chek it out." A full service barista, pastries, plus the regular McJunk food. We ordered Grand Cappachinos which were cheap by any standards, very well prepared and even an interesting presentation on the surface. The barista was very friendly. I wish we had this in the states.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

But its is still only a McDonalds. What do you expect?

Helpful?
Thank MaxPallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's Milano Galleria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing