We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too hot!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #136 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Too hot!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had booked a 3 night stay in this hotel as part of a package deal. Unfortunately the customer service left a lot to be desired. The air conditioning in our room did not go cooler than 28 degrees C. Despite numerous by the staff they were not able to either fix the problem or offer us an alternative room with air conditioning that worked. We checked out after 24 hours - our idea of a holiday does not involve sleeping in a sauna!
The hotel is located quite far out from the city centre, and although there is a shuttle bus to the station and a good rail network it really is too far away. It is situated in an industrial estate, with no where to walk to, nor are there any local resturants, cafes or shops. It is clean and tidy, the staff are pleasant. If you want to visit Milan the city I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP75736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    474
    222
    83
    47
See reviews for
129
415
48
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hub Milan could be a fantastic hotel. The decor is nice and offers everything you want. Unfortunately, the hotel is in really bad condition. The hotel is only three years old and the whole furniture in our room had strong signs of usage. The painting is chipped everywhere, the floor has water damages and everywhere in the hotel are dirty areas like the computer in the business area.

Furthermore the staff needs some training. When we arrived the hotel had some problems with the computer system. After a short explanation the staff told us that it will take maximum 10 minutes to fix the system. Then they ignored us for 30 min. without offering us a drink. However, after we asked for a drink they served us a free coffee.

The served breakfast was ok but nothing special.

It's a shame that the hotel is in such a bed condition it could be a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinWeninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service provided was more than the 4 star rating it has garnered. They offer a 24 hour free Shuttle to the train station and drivers are Always ready when you call. Breakfast included had a lot of choices and the rooms were always clean, spacious and quiet. A perfect night time
Retreat after a hard days shopping and
Sight seeing around Milan and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The price is very reasonable and cheap. Service is also good. But it's too far away the center of Milan. It's nice Has the hotel shuttle pick you up to metro or supermarket. I like the swimming pool even it's too small. The spa is nice but also too small and too crowded. The room is comfortable. The lobby is lovely and fashion. The hotel is great. The environment around hotel is too bad. 飯店服務房間都很好,只是離巿區太遠,交通不便,但飯店有接駁車接送到超巿或地鐵站。房間舒適,游泳池及三溫暖在頂樓,也很不錯,只是太小了一些,人多就不舒適了!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ai-hua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely hotel on the edge of Milan excellent facilities. Only cost 1.50 into city by train. Breakfast lovely continent selection of fruit yogurts, meats and cereals and pastrys. Would recommend the spa facilities on the top floor which were lovely and used the pool with excellent views of the city. Evening meal here we eat here twice was lovely. Booked a romantic meal for two on top floor 14 you can rent the spa for the night at a price which is a love treat for you loved one. Petals on the bed. We had fresh toilettres every day and room a good size

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toender, Denmark
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

On our drive south Europe we stayed one night at the Hub Hotel, and it was very Good! The hotel offers many things, and to go up on the 14th floor and get in the Spa area is great, nice relaxing time, and we got what we was promised! Definitely coming back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyemilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff, immaculately clean rooms with very comfortable beds, easy access to all attractions via free shuttle to nearest train station, a wonderfully relaxing spa, and a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank layaleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#115 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing