We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #139 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago. Generally it is now less maintained and a bit shabbier.
It is a 4 star hotel but I dont know according to whose criteria. The location is problematic. If you dont have a car, then you need to depend on the hotel's shuttle that takes you to one of the two fieras of Milano or to the Certosa train station that is connected with the metro system. I believe that because of the remote periferal location, the price for an average night is quite low in comparison to other 4 star milanese hotels.
We had a de-lux room that is nice and spacious, but there is no place to store your things except for a hanging rack on the wall. If you dont like to see your shirts and pants hanging in the open, choose a smaller room.
The swimming pool was closed due to maintenance work, but the spa and gim were open.

Room Tip: De-lux room is big and comfortable, but no wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    469
    217
    81
    47
See reviews for
128
409
47
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thank god for the staff! we got lost on our way on the metro and they were so helpful to us. The shuttle bus is a god sent, it took us to and from Rho fiera and to and from Certosa station. The staff were very nice and spoke great english (thankfully!) Breakfast was superb and dinner was magnificent. The rooms were very comfortable and clean AND stylish, it felt like a home away from home. Absolutely a bargain. Not too far from city just 20 mins away..
Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I will start with the “bad” thing and this only the fact that the hotel’s location is no so attractive, However if you’re fixed with a vehicle then no problem.

The hotel is quite nice, not a knock out but nice. In the room there are no carpets and the feeling is a bit empty and “cold”.


The hotel offer free Wi Fi but its very slow, not to run you tube videos…
The hotel staffs are super friendly. There is a restaurant in the hotel for dinner that is very nice and not so expensive.

Real nice hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our trip started with a slight hiccup when we were left at the bovisa train station for an hour as the shuttle had gone to the wrong station. Just a misunderstanding through the phone! After that the shuttle provided great and prompt service and staff made sure we knew how to get to Milan central (train 4 stops, tube 3ish) easy and cheap (€1.50 each way).

The room was great. Big comfortable bed, clean and modern bathroom. Rooms serviced daily. Breakfast offered a wide selection and ran from 7.30-10am.

The location is not close to the city centre but if you come with that in mind everything is great. Nice bar and outdoor area. BBQ on weekend evenings. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We started our 5 week tour of Italy at this hotel. I was greatest by a competent and courteous reception staff. Rooms were of a good clean standard. Pool and spa facilities are very good. The drink and food is exceptional value especially for a hotel primarily catering for the business client not tourist. However the free shuttle bus to the local metro station allowed us to commute all over Millan very quickly (15 mins). Well done The HUB

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 257IanW257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My cousin and i stayed at this hotel on weekend of 10-12th May 2013, friendly welcome from reception staff, the hotel decor blew us away, so contemporary, the rooms were exceptionally clean and stylishly decorated with beautiful views of the city. Restaurants had a good choice of food and also nice snacks available from the bar(Milo the barman truly loves his job, excellent service) Breakfast was just continental, (not my cup of tea!!) The spa was superb but possibly too many persons used it at the same time, the jacuzzi could only hold 2 persons comfortably. The yard area was a very relaxing in which to chill out with a few cocktails and tapas, luckily we had the weather to go with it, beautiful sunshine. Hotel si a bit of a distance from the centre of Milan but accessible by train. Beware that taxis charge and arm and a leg and the fares are metered!! apart from that, All in all a wonderful experience and yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms are well furnished, clean and very comfortable, higher rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LlaineyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The shuttle busses worked fine, if you are busy the location is fine but this hotel is located at a spot where it is impossible to jump back and forth from the city. You have to manage your time and plan your'e schedule. Although sometimes the shuttlebus took over than 40 min to come back from a trip eventhough the trainstation is only 10 min away.. we wondered what kept it away for so long?
We booked a superior room but it was rather small compared to images online. We paid extra for internet, which didn't work 50% of the time. Unnecessary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#120 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing