We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY HOTEL”
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #155 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hub is a very nice and modern hotel with with very polite and helpfull staff.The rooms are modern and well decorated.Free wifi and parking in front of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent.Hotel offers shuttle bus to train station Certosa and to Fiera Milano.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenakis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

The facilities in the hotel wasn't bad however the location isn't ideal if you are in town to see the city. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to take guests to and from the closest station however you need to take a train into town then change for another line to get you into the shopping district or anywhere of interest really. There is a spa however its quite small and gets a bit crowded especially for the Jacuzzi. The room was a bit small but was spotless, good size bathroom that was also clean. If you are in Milan for sight seeing I wouldn't recommend as a base but if location isn't a big issue I would say its not the worst place you could stay

Room Tip: The view from my room was just hideous!!! Looking out the window all I could see was what looked lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

the Hub is a very nice and modern hotel with most of needed luxury.
rooms where very spacious and clean.
bathroom was very nice too.
mostly liked the breakfast buffet in the hotel! just had to make sure you be the early enough since sometimes to good stuff was already out of stock!
the hotel restaurant has extremly tasty food on the menu but the prices are too high! you can find equaly good food somewhere in the heart of milan for cheaper prices!

all in all would definetly recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself!

good price value!

only bad this is the location.....trucker parking area and more or less industrial park in the neighbourhood.

hotel offers shuttle bus but unfortunately only to the trainstation and not to the city center.

Room Tip: go to higher level for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, General Manager at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milan and the services we provide.

About the area is a "work in progress" situation. A new bridge will be ready soon and will connect to the Expo site for the 2015 event and all the surrounding will completely change.

Therefore we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked online because this place was cheap although some distance out from the centre. Upon arrival we were told that our booking was for next month! Consequently, we had to pay a significant premium over the original booking price. Too tired to argue or go elsewhere I meekly coughed up the extra €'s and bit my tongue. Overall, neat and modern but too far from town.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Chaddy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was a good value and has great pics of their rooms, what it does not tell you is the area it is in leaves you wanting. We stayed in Milan as a stepping point on our vacation to do a day trip out in the country. For that this place was great as we did not mean to travel in the city itself. This hotel is not suitable for people who like to walk around the area they are staying. Pay the extra money and stay more centralized, you are going to spend it on transportation anyway. To get to anyplace to eat it was a good fifteen min walk, and through a small tent city. If you wanted to get to mass transit they would drop you off.

My room was nice and very clean. The bathroom was the only one during our stay that had a door to the shower. We did not get to use the pool because they closed it down for a private dinner that night.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

The Hub Hotel is located north west of the city of Milan, between the main Fair and the MiCo congress palace. The city center is about 7 km away and there is an easy access to the motorway and to Malpensa Airport.

The Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to cover the 1 km distance between the hotel and the closest underground station, that connect to Milan city center in about 10-15 minutes. The shuttle service in on request 24h available.

The area itself is in a growing and changing moment, due to the fact that right in front of the Hotel there will be the Expo 2015. In the recent year 2 more hotels opened plus Porsche car dealer and new offices.

Finally the pool and the Spa area is available from 7.00 am to 9.00 pm included in the room rate 7 days out 7. Sometimes after 9.00 there is a private event or dinner and therefore we need to close the area at 9.00.

Looking forward to welcome you soon at The Hub Hotel and check together the improvement of the area.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Inside the hotel was awesome. The shower was the best we had in our travels through Italy. The staff was super friendly and helpfully. They were able to answer all our questions about the metro and even gave us a free shuttle ride to the station. However, they might feel obligated since everything outside the hotel is super scary. We were afraid to walk to dinner and even saw tent cities set up on the side streets. The hotel is not close to anything and the money we saved staying at The Hub was soon spent on transportation. So in general, the hotel was great, but I would not return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Autumn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milan.

Regarding the area where we are located, since we opened 3 years ago, many changes and improvement are going on. For example 2 more hotels opened, new offices, a Porsche car dealer, and all this is related to the fact the we are facing the area where the Expo 2015 will take place.

Therefore I invite you to come back soon and check the changes. Finally I can assure you that there is non permanent tent cities in the area. It is forbidden by law and as soon as authorities find them, they are immediately removed.

Looking forward to welcome you soon at The Hub Hotel Milano.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have just come back from 6 days in Milan at The Hub Hotel. At first I was dubious about the shuttle pick up point outside the Certosa Railway Station, but after a while it seemed okay. However, on our last night we decided to get a breath of fresh air and take a walk around the hotel. On our return to the hotel we were approached by a car with three men who identified themselves as police. In short, without violence, they robbed us of 250 Euros. This is not a question of being taken in by them as we were suspicious thoughout, but a question of: What were the alternatives? Did they have guns? Knives? On reporting this to hotel staff they were a little off-hand due to how stupid we had been. They took my email address and promised to contact us about what was on their CCTV ............................ Otherwise the staff were friendly and the hotel fine although we didn't try the breakfast because the pizza we had on our arrival was overpriced and pretty disgusting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnH186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

We do appreciate you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milan and we thank you for suggestions and indications given.

We do apologize for the inconveniente that happened to you outside the Hotel. The area where the Hotel is located is a work in progress one for the next Expo 2015. Therefore right now we are suffering of works in the area and a closed road. All these will be over within a couple of months and changes and improving of the area will continue.

Personally I am in contact with the authorities in order to increase the patrol of the area especially in the evening and new measure are already in place since this months.

We look forward to welcome you soon at The Hub Hotel in Milan!

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 427 in Milan
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 427 in Milan
1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#117 of 427 in Milan
1,208 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $85 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing