We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #136 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel, and I was very satisfied. The room was quite big, clean and comfortable, we had free and high speed WI_FI. I especially enjoyed the pool, even if the water was a little coll for my taste. I also enjoyed the breakfast offer and the service. Unfortunately I could not reach the sauna, because it was always full. :) So it must be great also. The only disadvantage was the quite large distance from city center, otherwise it was a pretty nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanabulacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milan.

The location where the Hotel is located will change as the Expo 2015 wil take place right in front of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    474
    221
    82
    47
See reviews for
129
414
48
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hub hotel is a very good four star hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful from check in to check out. This is a hotel off a major highway in an industrial area.
The hotel has a minibus that will immediately take you to the train station ( even offered to drop us off at a nearby pizzeria restaurant as well). The station is only 20 minutes and for stops away from the centre of town where you can walk to the main shops and cathedral.
When you are finished you simply catch the train back and call the hotel and voila the car will arrive in 5 mins.
The hotel is well positioned for a visit to the Serravalle factory outlets about 1 hour drive away. We used it as a stop after skiing in Cervinia on our way back to Milano bergamo airport via Serravalle outlets.

The hotel is brand new and has excellent rooms. What I really liked though was the swimming pool with separate steam room and sauna and bubbly spa.

We ate dinner at the restaurant which provided us with a massive steak. They also have cheaper daily specials. Breakfast was reasonable as well. The hotel is excellent value for what you get. I think it is so cheap as it is in an industrial area. They have countered this well though with their minibus transfers.

Room Tip: Rooms are all new with spacious showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punchclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

It's a pleasure to read your message as you rated all our service that we provide at The Hub Hotel Milano.

The Team and myself are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plovdiv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was there for 4 nights and I was satisfied. Rooms are good, not small and well furnished, its clean and comfortable, the breakfast is ok, the WI-Fi too. I didnt use the pool, but all the stuff I saw and used was great. Good value for the money. But it is away from the city center if you want to see the sightseings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, General Manager at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel Milano. About the location as you mentioned is in a new growing area where the Expo 2015 will take place, so many changes and improvements of the surrounding are taking place.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at The Hub Hotel Milano!

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel, good and clean room, good prices.

It has a free gym, swimming pool and small SPA. Actually, I thought SPA was a little bit larger - and warm - but it's definitively fair considering that it's included in room price.

Just be aware of the fact that Hotel position is quite far from city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, General Manager at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed The Hub Hotel services and in particolar our 14th floor where the Gym, Spa and Pool are available for our Guest.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice Hotel, contemporary design, spacious rooms with colorful contemporary interiors, not for the vintage lovers :)

staff service was not the most pleasant type, but seem to be common to hotels in Milano & Rome.

location is bit far from the center, located in semi-industrial area, and the gipsy group with caravans in the front doesn't make it any more pleasant to the eye. (cloths hanging on the trees etc).

the price is reasonable for the hotel, the food as well, in general nice hotel to stay, but wouldn't pick it as my first choice unless there is no other option.

Room Tip: higher floors give better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Perfect, super attentive. room is beautiful and cozy, wonderful breakfast,
Perfect Kitchen, Restaurant, accommodation very good.
The location is near one of the stations that lead to the center of milan, where we have the service to take you to the station and seek.
I have nothing to complain about. Attendance note 10

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artejose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to Rho milan fairgrounds, and during some event such as I saloni (furniture exhibition) there's a FREE shuttle bus to the fairgrounds. The location of this hotel is not in the center of Milan. But, if you want to go to the city, simply ask the hotel shuttle bus to drop you at the nearest MRT/bus station. The room is very clean and the staff is also very nice. I stayed here for 4 nights, overall it's enjoyable. Compare to the price, worth it every penny.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_ismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#121 of 431 in Milan
970 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 431 in Milan
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing